We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Riosol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riosol
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Arrived on 17th March 2012 to wall to wall sunshine, hotel staff very courteous. The room was well equipped, clean, sea view, large balcony. We went self catering so it helped that kitchen area of apartment was well equipped. The star rating was a 3 star and I would definitely say it was. While we were there we had 2 maintenance issues, which were put right the very next morning. The room was cleaned daily except for weekends and clean towels almost every day. I could not fault this hotel for the price we paid!

The restaurant served buffet style food, plenty of choice, with a different themed menu each night, I would rate the restaurant a 3/5. The complex was quiet which was just what we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest the road facing out towards the beach seemed to have larger balcony's 3040 - 3070
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,445)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riosol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 877 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

The riosol is set in an amazing location overlooking the bay, it's a view to take your breath away. Although the hotel is close to the europa centre there is no noise from the many bars. The staff are friendly we had a particularly nice maid. The pools are clean with plenty of sun loungers. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shelly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

As a Very Regular customer, I Highly Recomend TheRiosol. There has been updates to the Rooms and The Hotel over the past 5 years. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.The Panoramic views over The Marina and the Centre below welcome you every morning. The Food is excellent in their Resteraunt and the Lunch time menu is ideal to sit by The Pool and still having the View on the opposite side. The Kids club is Great Fun and run by 2 very competant Staff members, not only with activities but craft making. I could not single out any member of staff as they are all extremely helpful and accomodating. After 12 years of visiting we The Family look forward to another 12.. Tom Fern

Room Tip: If possible try to book a Corner Room. Great views
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Good hotel and so clean rooms. Massive terrace with great views.
Short walk to the Europa Center and down to Puerto Rico center taxi only 3eur.
Minidisco..well it was ok:)
Top pool was heated so big plus for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a big terrace. There are rooms with very very small balconys.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hanne-M76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelRiosol, Director Comercial at Hotel Riosol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

We love to read that our customers enjoy their holidays. About the terrace, it's true there are different size terraces, we allways try to give our customers a room accord to their wishes, tho its not allways 100% possible (due to availability), but as soon as we can we will fullfill their requests as best as possible. Next summer we will have a new type of room "Premium Apartment" which will include big terrace, air conditioning, safety deposit box, and cleaning service all days.

Thanks for your time writing this, really appreciated. Hope to see you soon back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We arrived at Riosol on 7th November 2011. Room 3240 smelled of drains there was a concrete stairway in front of the main window view and steps down to the balcony. The bedroom had no natural light and the window looked out onto what i can only describe as a rubbish tip. The bed sheets were stained. The air conditioning was behind the curtain. The balconies were not private. There was a coachroach in the room late evening. The hotel would not move us as they were booking in and had no spare rooms. We spoke to our rep the next day who moved us to Montepraiso. We did eat in the Riosol which was satisfactory.
We would not recommend this hotel. We are still awaiting to hear from Thomas Cook after making a formal complaint when we returned.
Geoff and Sue

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
1.0 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,218 reviews
0.4 km away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,218 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.6 km away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
463 reviews
0.8 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riosol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riosol

Address: C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: ₹ 4,490 - ₹ 15,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riosol 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riosol Aparthotel Puerto Rico
Riosol Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Riosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing