We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
17
21
18
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
21
18
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small complex commercial centre these apartments the cleaning lady pool area every other day clothes airer stayed here for nights central location air con bars and restaurants light sleeper noisy at night whole complex towels were changed baby pool family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our family holiday.

Apartments where basic and in need of updating but we’re okay for what we paid.

Cleaner came every other day, towels changed then too... Linen was changed on the 7th day..

Pool was small but it was okay as the complex is small too, it never felt over crowded.

Although the noise from the commercial centre was loud we soon got used to it.. we also knew to expect it as it is really close.

All in all a lovely apartment, owner was polite and the staff were good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very very basic on arrival not the warmest of welcome ever received ,tiny room no cups or kettle room needed a lot of tlc . But if ur not bothered about where u stay this is the place for u.music and noise did not s top until 4.am food and booze very good in bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Dont stop there
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigTLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The apartments are basic but clean which is all that matters! It is an ideal base if you want to be close to the bars, restaurants & shops! Down a couple of steps and across a small bridge and you're in the massive shopping centre!
We were apprehensive about the noise level at night due to past reviews, we slept with the window open every night with no issues what so ever!!
The owner is lovely and will do everything he can for you, the cleaners are also lovely and chatty and do a fantastic job!
The apartments are in a very small complex which we really enjoyed, we requested before arrival a pool room and we couldn't have been closer if we tried! The complex is very family friendly and I would recommend visiting especially for the cheap price! The pool is a decent size especially for the amount of rooms!
The only cons that we found was there were steps to get into the apartments which was awkward when coming in and out with the suitcase, a ramp would be helpful. There was also no air con/fans but we knew this beforehand so took our own fan. We stayed here for 14 nights and absolutely loved it.
Don't let the bad reviews put you off!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 19jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Parque Raquel apartments for 10 nights. They are comfortable, clean and secure. The maid came round every two days to clean the room, change the towels and the beds. The pool area although quite small was lovely and gets the sun all day. It was well maintained and clean. There is no snack bar so take any refreshments with you. Our only complaint about these apartments was the lack of air conditioning. Being August it was very hot and stuffy in the rooms, we did hire a fan from reception but it just blew out hot air after a while. Very uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The apartments are a 20 minute walk to the nearest beach/marina and also very close to the Commercial Centre where all the shops, restaurants and bars are located. I would definitely recommend these apartments if you are on a budget. If they ever get air con I would definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Myself, wife, and two children, 12 and 14 stayed at this place for 9 days. We were a bit hesitant after reading some bad reviews from years ago ( the latest reviews were mainly good) but hesitate not, the whole complex has around 20 bungalows,1 small swimming pool a baby pool and a reception area. The whole grounds are surrounded by fences and locking gates with keys provided, for your own security. you are about 10 min from puerto rico beach (although a ten min taxi ride to Amadores beach at 4euro is a must ( or take a 20 min walk along the coastal line and be pleasantly surprised at the lizard poppin out to say hello) ) 5 mins from shopping centers, bars and restaurants. The bungalows have all the basic amenities for a great self catering stay, very clean. Just 1 not so good thing the door lock is a bit of a krypton factor episode to open or close . A very jolly friendly cleaner named Olga cleans nearly every day.
The surrounding area has Bars restaurants and shops to suit all tastes but seriously the best place we ate has to be Taj Palace 2 near the bottom at the far side of the precinct. The best most inviting and warming bar is Coctail Bar 69 3 next to Sunspot bar near top top floor. we loved it here and wouldn't hesitate to go back. A real home from home.

Room Tip: If you have small children ask for a bungalow by the pool because they have gates on the terrace
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigelcroweno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews