We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
363
273
141
59
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
273
141
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments pool area air con commercial centre bar staff sun terrace water polo great holiday entertainment guy resort centre great entertainment kids and adults self catering patio doors late at night watch tv stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic holiday at the Cala D’or for the second year , accomadation is clean, cleaners work hard changing towels and linen every 2days , staff are all polite and friendly, especially Amadeo the hotel entertainer who my children adored, they enjoyed water polo every day keeping them cool in the heat of the day , and not forgetting archery and football in the evenings , Amadeo puts 100% and more into his job and is brilliant with adults and children he is credit to the Cala D’or. The pool area is cleaned and mopped every night by a kind gentleman who is always smiling and a pleasure to speak too .... I will definitely be returning to these apartments , especially for the BBQ great food and well organised for a large amount of people. Thank
You for making our family memories and a holiday to remember at the Cala D’or 2018 Laura & Family . Andiamo !!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Laws32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Cala D'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Laura,


Thank you very much for such a nice review! And thank you, of course, for publishing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are sure that it will be useful for other guests.

It's always comforting knowing that you had an enjoyable time with your family here, in Cabau Cala d'Or.


We looking forward to welcoming you soon at Cabau,


Sunny greetings,

Raúl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Clean modern apartments. Great pool area (particularly the upper terrace, peaceful and amazing views). Music and entertainment for children was really good, great atmosphere. However there was some impracticalities. For example the shower door only covers a third of the shower so water leaks and soaks bathroom. A lot of hidden costs; safe 20 euro, Wi-Fi 25 euro and fan 10 euro and 10 euro refundable deposit. Majority of staff were extremely friendly and helpful, only bar staff quite rude at times. Overall, this hotel is really clean and has everything needed for a great holiday. So close to the commercial centre and beach. The resort of Puerto Rico itself is beautiful!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Cala D'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Ciara,


Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on TripAdvisor. We regret that not everything was as you would expect. We pass the note to our team in Cabau Cala d'Or to let them know about your suggestions.


We would like to welcome you soon,


Sunny greetings,


Raúl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Latest holiday ( stayed here a few times over the years ) Staff are approachable friendly and helpful.Animation staff are brilliant with adults and children.very good standard of cleanliness. Accommodation was great.fantastic place / area for families, couples and singles .would highly recommend it.going again next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Cala D'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Kev,


We are so happy to welcome you back to Cabau Cala d'Or. We thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience in Cabau Cala d'Or on TripAdvisor.


We pass the note to the whole team of Cala d'Or, we are sure they will feel satisfied reading your words.


We look forward to seeing you soon,



Sunny greetings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Just back from a great 2 weeks holiday at the cala DOr apartments we were pleasently suprised how modern and clean the apartments were and also great location near shops bars beach restuarents etc . The apartments are great value for money and would highly recommend for couples familys and people of all ages there is truly something for everyone. But i have to say the entertainer amedeo he truly made our holiday he is fantastic and puts 100 percent into his job as a kids entertainer my son Anthony loved him and so did all the kids he made everyone feel so welcome ecouraging all kids to join in games waterpolo etc he was fantastic the best what a lovely man . In the evening he was great to with bingo karokee music quizes plus dances and games for the kids . Weekly shows were on also so something for everyone very impressed . Thankyou everyone for a great holiday we will definately be back and look forward looking our holiday snaps
Amadeo ur are in them with the kids thanks for all the great memories until we meet again joe - katie - nicole - Anthony , all the way from scotland .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Cala D'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Catherine,


Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel. We are so glad you had a nice stay with us in Cabau Cala d'Or. We will be very happy to see you soon.


Sunny greetings,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Went for a week in June. Lovely hotel, staff and location. Couldn’t have asked for more.
Tv not up to much and I know you will say you don’t go away to watch tv ,but the option of being able to. Watch occasionally would have been nice.sky world news was only free English Channel but it wasn’t worth paying for extra English ones as they were not what you would choose and there was only a couple of them.
Overall a great hotel , great value and great staff,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kinsellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Cala D'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience in Cabau Cala d'Or.

We pass the note of your suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you soon,


Sunny greetings.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews