We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“As it says on the tin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Of The Sea

Spirit Of The Sea
Ranked #5 of 18 Tours in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“As it says on the tin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We saw dolphins, what can I say? It was a nice sunny day out on the boat. The guide was good fun!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank R0ssyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    172
    71
    46
    59
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ayr
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

really wasnt sure if we would see any dolphins when we went out on cruise, but when out there, you see loads and loads! was amazing to see them in the wild! a big must for anyone!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ianwjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dolphin trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

brilliant, saw plenty dolphins and stayed around watching them

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank danielle200995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice trip - but be prepared to wind and waves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

If your stomach isn't very friendly with sea waves you better take some pills in advance (they do really help - tested on my wife several times :)

There could be clouds and fresh wind even if it's sunny and warm on the beach at departure - so take proper clothes with you.

Yes there is a chance of not seeing any dolphins - it's a nature so you can never tell for 100%. Igor (nice tickets seller) does honestly warn about such possibility; and you'll get a free ticket for another trip if you don't see dolphins.

The child up to 5 yrs old is for free (other companies offering similar service only allow children up to 2-3 yrs for free)

The boat went for about an hour looking for dolphins - we found them and it was very nice to see them. The boat spends a reasonably good time there, doesn't immediately turn back.

In general the trip is rather long and when the sea isn't calm (i.e. in case of wind and waves) it isn't particularly pleasant. On the other hand seeing dolphins in the wild is really nice.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank miklav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a matter of chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

After reading other reviews we went on this tour a little pessimistic about seeing any dolphins, however we were not disappointed even though it did take a good while for them to be located, once they were located it was a very pleasurable experience. We saw Rhiso's dolphins, these dolphins were very slow & lathargic which meant we could follow them for quite a while and get a good view, and some good photo's.
If you do decide to opt for this trip make sure you dress accordingly, it got rather cool out at sea, and it was a bit 'choppie' making it rather uncomfortable. Staff on the boat were very helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard-n-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spirit Of The Sea also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Spirit Of The Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing