We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
86
82
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
82
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the beach vistamar apartments happy hour pool bar harbour lights pool cleaner the ground floor ironing facilities nice standard kettle and toaster couple of english channels excellent location local amenities beds towels short walk to the centre lovely coastal walk pool man
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Family of 4 2 adults and two kids under 13... Good time, nice pool - no problems with sunbeds as previously stated... Nice restaurant on the left as you leave.. Pool Staff fantastic. Late check out not so good but we worked around it.

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Hotel staff very helpful,very clean,plenty of towels,loo rolls(problem normally) Fantastic views. Rooms could do with a bit of TLC. Needs use of a iron,can hire one for the week but only needed for 3 shirts and expensive.Pool side bar has great cheap meals including full English. Restaurants good but can be pricey.Cheap good meal Murphy Kitchen at Main shopping centre.

Room tip: All rooms face the pool and sea..see more on 4th floor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annmcguire47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We booked a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom apartment and both were spacious and comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the cleaners. Reception is only manned part time, which didn’t affect us until the last day when the safe jammed with our passports inside and with the taxi waiting to take us to the airport. We had to wait for the manager to arrive with the master key after the cleaners phoned him to come in ASAP. Nobody was to blame, it was a mechanical failure and just one of those things, but a big thank you to the staff who were brilliant.
The location was excellent, across the road from the beach and close to the shops and restaurants by the harbour. I would advise taking your own hairdryer as the one in the apartment was rubbish and if you prefer the pool to the beach, it’s quite small and sun loungers are limited. Apart from that, for a 3* hotel, I thought it was really good value for money and can recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous family holiday for a week stay. My children aged 17 1/2 and 14 so didnt want kids club etc. Perfect location literally across the road from the beach and harbour. 5 minute stroll to the marina. The accomation was very good, good kitchen facilities, 2 bedroomed all with sea and pool view. Cleaner and towels changed daily and large bath sheets. The only reason I’m not scoring top marks is that the outside could do with a lick of paint and more plants and flowers would make this property look much smarter and the internal doors too would also benefit from a paint. No other faults but the added touches would make this property look equally as good as the hotel next door. Recommend walking on the costal path which starts at the harbour to Amadoress Beach and boat trip to Morgan

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Hayles0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We spent a week at XQ Vistamar in April and found it everything we wish for the room was excellent only 4 flours and about 38 rooms, we were in a two bed apartment very comfy.
The TUI rep was station at the Apartment block. Very helpful.
Strait out of apartments onto the Beech across road Restaurants in front of Vistamar will go again.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank arthurthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews