We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$ 143
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 76
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$ 160
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Miami Gran Canaria(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
US$ 97
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
12
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering basiscolina marno air coneuropafloorentertainmentapartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time here me and my hubby stayed for 2 weeks on a self catering basis but upgraded to all inclusive on the days we stayed around the pool so we had best of both and really enjoyed it. Eurocentre in a few minutes walk from Colina mar with a variety of shops bars and restaurants great place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I cannot comment on the rooms as we were put into self catering apartments about 500 metres probably more from the hotel. This distance was all uphill and very difficult for a senior citizen. Tried to get into the hotel as we had paid all inclusive so lots of uphill struggles for the hotel. Thanks for that On The Beach!! won't be using u again. The food was very repetitive and barely warm, also would imagine this would get worse over the summer months because the food area was very small. The catering staff looked very grubby. Some staff were ok but most miserable. I would also like to say that for a hotel of this size there weren't enough toilets. Not impressed! Have never put a review on trip advisor but felt I had to in this case, also we were not the only ones moaning.

Room Tip: Unable to do this as never made it as far as a room, again On The Beach thanks try not making promises you cannot or will not keep
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

level one ,Room what it says in the brochure.
furniture and décor could be better, but clean and tidy
cleaners do not stop ,rooms cleaned most days fresh towels daily or on request
Booked HB would advise SC as food was abissmal/bland and cold
.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but odd one obstructed by conifer trees
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eddiej0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I arrived on the 8th September it was late and when we got to our room we were disappointed at first as we had a massive tree blocking our view as stated all rooms have a sea view if you haven't got a massive tree blocking it that is however we wasn't in our room that much so we got used to this, went on a self catering basis and did upgrade to all inclusive on the days we stayed around the pool which was very reasonable only €22 per person per day which was well worth it always found something to eat and the staff were very lovely.
On top of a mountain but next to the Europa Centre with plenty of bars resturants and shops only €4 in a cab to main part of Puerto Rico and Amadores beach which is a must visit beautiful beach with plenty of shops bars and resturants.
For the price we paid for Colina Mar Apartments I would most dedinatly stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Location is perfect for views but has been so edited in it official photos that it looks close to the harbour and is actually right on top of the mountain! Rooms looked lovely on arrival u til u look closer,freezer was so frozen that the door kept popping open and had to keep a chair up against it to keep it shut. Only one living room light worked and all the sockets kept sparking and UK adaptors would not stay put in them. Maids cleaned too as everyday but only changed the sheets every few days but duvet cover was the same for the entire fortnight! Outside space was never cleaned and some days the dirty linen off ur beds were left in black bags for two days outside.And has for ur hair conditioning it consisted of one small fan which was really inadequate! The smell around bar area was really really bad . And has for the staff really unhelpful we stayed here at the time that lowcost holidays went bankrupt and their treatment to us was discussing especially the skinny blonde haired either Swedish or German woman who calls herself head of public relations! She needs to go on a public relations course because she had no manners or people skills what so ever .We were only aware of the a situation at 6 o'clock in the evening and she demanded money of us for our holiday at 8.30 in the evening which I did not pay until the following day after her threatening me with the police.Would never ever stay here again!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank taniabishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews