We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 88
US$ 85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$ 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
27
21
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
21
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge freezerirish barthese apartmentshappy hour all daynice clean roomsten minute walkpool barsun loungersbalcony terracebars and restaurantsdurty nellysbudget hotelquiet locationthe main shopping centreon arrivaleuro depositthere is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

all in all i liked it here tho we were in an apartment at the very bottom of the complex the gate to the shopping centre is kept locked at all times meaning you have to climb 4 flights of steps to the pool, bar etc then another 2 flights to the shop and to leave the complex to walk all the way round the top then down loads more steps to the little shopping centre , to walk to the beach is about 20-30 mins and to the commercial centre about another 20 mins its not just around the corner the holiday sites are delusional one said 200 metres from the beach another said 650 metres from the beach noooo its a good 2 miles to the beach and about 3 to the main commercial centre. the apartments are in a quiet location and are clean , pool is very small , you have to swim round in a circle to feel like you have swam , i was beginning to feel like a goldfish

Room Tip: we were in 112 , right underneath if steps dont bother you go for it , other than that ask to be at the top
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akua1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We visit Puerto Rico every year and I must say I wasn't sure what to expect when we arrived at the polarmar but I was pleasantly impressed!the place was very clean and well looked after the man on reception was very helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for you and there was a young girl who worked the pool bar again what a lovely lady (amazing staff) and cleaners to!6 of us travelled and we stayed in room 111 and 112 our room being 112 room was spotless and contained fridge/freezer kettle toaster microwave and 2 hobs for cooking bathroom/bedroom with a small
Window (which was lovely as if it got to warm in the night could open and had a lovely breeze)and couch bed and tv you can hire extras fan/iron from reception the iron was 2euro a day with a 10 euro deposit which you got back at the end!great onsite little shop which we found was a lot cheep were than other local shops...location is brilliant to on the quiet side of Puerto Rico situated behind the Irish bar (dirty nellys)and some restaurants and a supermarket on the marina side I prefer this side of Puerto Rico as your only a ten minute walk away (or 4 euro in a taxi)from the main square but at night you can't hear all the noise from the bars as I found you could when we have stayed closer to the main bit of Puerto Rico.you can get taxis from down by the Irish bar back up to these apartments for 3 Euro and the marina is just a five minute walk down (please try the small tapas situated right at the far side of the marina it's hidden but once found is a little gem)cleaners came in every couple
Of days and the apartments were spotless and all fresh towels to on the days the cleaners came!the showers were very hot for about 5-7 minutes then went cold but after about 10-15 minutes would be hot again for the next person to use so my advice would be to get everything done in the first five minutes or you could be washing the shampoo off your hair with cold water...but this wasn't a problem we got used to it and the water was hot again within 10 minutes! Also there weren't that many steps here we have found at other apartments we have had to face a lot of steps here they weren't a problem I would definitely recommend these apartments and as a family with two young children I will definitely be returning thank you so much polarmar x

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank L12345187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had booked a room with a sea view, and disappointed to be given a room overlooking the pool and bar. We complained and were moved to room 311, much better view with better privacy and security. Some apartments were very insecure and you could not leave the doors open at night, which was a problem as there is no air conditioning. The apartments are clean but basic and very tired, lots of light switches that do not do anything, and the one switch to the lounge was broken and stuck together with black tape. We were there for a week and the sheets were never changed. The sheets were clean but very worn with lots of small holes. The mattress cover had a polythene lining which crackled and creased all the time, like sleeping on Tesco carrier bags. The towels are awful and have long since seen better days, like trying to dry yourself with sand paper. Having said that, everywhere was clean, and the small swimming pool was lovely. Plenty of available sun beds. Ali on reception was very helpful, when reception was available, they did not seem to work to the advertised hours. Could do with more frequent maid service, we saw them twice in a week, and we had to go to reception to ask for more toilet paper. Because we were up higher, we had 36 steps to the road, then a further 45 steps down to the Marina. Not as close as we would have liked, but the taxis are cheap and frequent. With a little work and updating these apartments would be lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms 311 and 312, lovely view and good security. Not disabiity or child friendly.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The apartments are located an approximate 0.9 miles walk to the beach, not 200 yards as Skytours website states. There is a short steep hill and 45 steps to reach the accommodation on the return journey. The town centre is 30 minutes plus walk although there are a number of good restaurants nearer and a supermarket close by. Compared to other accommodation in the resort it was well located.

The rooms are basic with sufficient equipment and reasonably clean. The apartment was cleaned and beds made every other day at best and the linen and towels are tatty and well worn (threadbare) but are changed regularly.

There were very dirty mattresses on the beds covered in plastic mattress protectors which groaned every time you moved on them and wrinkled under you - very uncomfortable.

There is a small pool with plenty of sun beds.
There was a limited manned reception service, not every day and only in the mornings.

Payment was required if you wanted to use the Wi-Fi at the hotel even though it was free in a lot of restaurants in the resort.

The room cleaning staff were pleasant on the few occasions we saw them.

Overall for a budget priced accommodation it was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LJB7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here from the Sept 28 to the 5th October and the minute we walked in we were made very welcome from reception to the best of all the bar staff. 1st room: room was ok but out dated like a sauna on night times. 2nd pool area: pool area is very good very clean. 3rd pool bar: best part of the hotel by far very friendly 2 4 1 one on every night good bbq Thursday's. 4th distance: if you have walking difficulties its not for you to many steps down to the bottom and a very steep climb back up even tho taxis are very cheap. Good restaurant's just below apartments and a supermarket for all your necessarys. All in all would i return sorry but no rooms far to hot when its 30dgs outside and its about 45dgs inside and no air-con. Never had sheets changed once, towels if you can call towels very very worn but got changed 3 times in a week so that was a positive. These apartments would be fantastic if they sorted out a few things and i would then return still i enjoyed my stay and thanks to the bar staff you are the cream of that hotel. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharpy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews