We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Basic and in need of updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porlamar Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Porlamar Apartments
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Basic and in need of updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

Myself and my husband stayed at Porlamar for 11 nights. On arrival at 8pm approx. at apartments, reception was closed, so we had to wait outside in the rain for the taxi driver to find someone to check us in! Was disappointed with the apartment, which was very small and in need of painting and refurb as it was very out-dated. We didn't have a kettle or iron, but when we did request one we were given them.......for a fee of an additional 5euros! Our balcony door would not close of lock properly, which we did report twice, but nothing was done about it.

On a positive note, we did have a very spacious balcony with table, chairs and 2 sun loungers and the views were nice.
We didn't spent any time by the pool, as it was tiny and in my opinion not very clean.

Puerto Rico overall is a really nice and friendly spot but we would not stay at Polamar again, as overall it was very disappointing!

Dee & Jonny - London

  • Liked — Large Balcony with nice views
  • Disliked — Very small, out of date and poor reception service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
9
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

myself and my girlfriend stayed for 2 weeks september 2008 nice clean rooms cleaned 12 day out of 14 arrived at 3am was greeted and keys ready in room in 10 mins , nice bar nice staff,i will stay again just hope the welsh female on holiday with bad manners is else where, 10 mins walk to beach, m & ms cheapest bar in town with sanatras 1 euro a pint and carabean bar, loads a good food places, check MOLLYS bar out good crack live music nice people , best wishes from DAVE & SUE XXX

  • Liked — CLOSE TO BEACH
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVEANDSUEMORECAMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

The apartments were very small and the one we were in the window in the bedroom was boarded up so you couldn’t open it. The only way to get in and out was through the balcony so you couldn’t leave that open at night. The bar closed through the week at 10pm one night and 8pm another. The reception staff opened and closed when they pleased. Sergi was very good in the bar he did the day shift. There was no entertainment on the week we were there. Enrique was very helpful in reception he did the morning shift but he wasn’t about in the afternoon. There is only a curtain separating the bedroom and the living room. There is no kettle or hairdryer supplied. The fans I found were very good and would recommend hiring on at 15 Euros for the week. There are also a lot of steps in this complex. We had one bad night where other people decided to party all night but Enrique sorted it out as soon as we complained in the morning when he opened and we had no problems for the rest of the week. I would go back to puotio rico but I would not stay here again. The apartments were clean but very claustrophobic. The balcony is large and the view is fantastic.

  • Liked — clenliness
  • Disliked — size
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank daz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

glasgow
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

Just back after a 7 night stay at these apartments which we booked through On The Beach travel website.
The apartments are very basic although they do have a cooker, fridge, microwave , toaster and a TV with 2 channels, CNN and Eurosport for which you feed the TV with Euros. The rooms, which had two single beds, mostly look over the small pool which is clean but in the height of summer would be too small. We were woken up almost every night around 3am when the younger guests decided to arrive home after a night out. This would be a nightmare in the summer when the accomodation was full. The pool bar run by Sergio is clean and the food served is acceptable, but again its basic. he accommodation is about a 10/15 min walk into the heart of Puerto Rico itself and a taxi is the best way to get back at night, cost around 3 euros. One flat was broken into while we were there, but the occupants had slept with the patio door open.Not for the infirm because of its location but for a cheap spring week it was acceptable.

  • Liked — the weather, it was 110 degrees on the first 2 days!
  • Disliked — the sleepless nights and the flight times from Las Palmas to Glasgow
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iainb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 km away
Parque Raquel Apartments
Parque Raquel Apartments
#48 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#35 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.9 km away
Laguna Apartments
Laguna Apartments
#56 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Leticia Del Mar Apartments
Leticia Del Mar Apartments
#27 of 48 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Mayaguez
Apartamentos Mayaguez
#18 of 48 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 km away
Portonovo Apartments
Portonovo Apartments
#16 of 48 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porlamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porlamar Apartments

Property: Porlamar Apartments
Address: Avenida El Gavilan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,347 - ₹ 4,628
Hotel Class:3 star — Porlamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Porlamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porlamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Porlamar Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing