We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 211
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 255
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 170
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Parrita(Rota)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveller rating
782
940
220
76
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
940
220
76
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelthe ground floorwatermelonweekly activitiesmini golfhalf pensionperfect beach locationwater slidesfamily hotelnice terracecosta ballenaper daypalm treeslow seasonfamily vacationfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

High recommended hotel.. Close to the coast.. Good activities in swimming pool.. Fit for family have children.. They will spend very nice vacation there.. Better to chose Half borad reservation as there is no more choices of restaurants around there.. The buffet is very good with a lot of variety

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SaadSennawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

酒店整体还可以,具体的可以看我的英文解释。有孩子的家庭值得去的。好的季节应该是5月到9月,我们4月份在这里还是很冷的。
Pretty nice hotel, great location, directly at the coast. It has some equipments and programs for children, but due to the low season (even though in April ), they are only open for a few hours for 3 days per week. Morning fitness programs have some variability, yoga, Zumba etc. On the contrary, evening Programms are like Catastrophe, for example, Friday 22:00 live music night, My family sat there for half an hour, they are just taking something in Spanish for the children, and the adults are doing nothing than sitting there like some idiots, the worse is some women on the stage taking something very loud in Spanish...
Tipps:
-it is a place for enjoying the weather and nice coast, do not put too much hope on the hotel's program...
-if you have children, the rooms on the ground floor are fantastic, since they are close to the pool and easier to go to the beach.
-Take the half pension if it is possible, since there are not so many restaurants around the hotel, anyway, the food is not bad at all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yuping Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have just spent a lovely Christmas week in the hotel. The food was very good and excellent on Christmas Eve. The restaurant is designed as a buffet so the choice of meals are vast. The service was very good. We had a superior room which was excellent very clean and offered many extras. The surrounding area offers many things. Long walks on the beach and plenty of cycle tracks which we used by hiring the bikes from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DMChelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playaballena Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you.

Luis Rossell
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great hotel ,located next to the beach and 30 min from Jerez airport. A great location to explore costa de la luz we even went on a day trip to Gibraltar.The swimming pool is great it has to water slides which my 4 and 6 years old loved.The food is Spanish affair which we liked. You do have bacon an eggs but no canned beans I am afraid

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ai4ao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and bedding was changed daily. The restaurant was very busy at the weekend, but the staff were very good and the food was amazing, with a great choice on offer. The beach was reached via a gate from the pool area and is one of the best beaches I have visited. Lovely clean pool and waterfalls. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas available. I can recommend this hotel, but bear in mind that this hotel is not yet discovered by the English tourist. (A good thing I think!)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phumph7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews