We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Nearby Hotels
Villa Sangiovese(Panzano in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B La Piazzetta(Panzano in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 190
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Rosso del Chianti(Panzano in Chianti)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Panzanino(Panzano in Chianti)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Fagiolari(Panzano in Chianti)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little B&B Della Pieve(Panzano in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Da Mario(Panzano in Chianti)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Il Casello Country House B&B(Panzano in Chianti)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
49
33
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
33
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood and winenice breakfastincredible viewsgiancarloappetizersterracedinnerflorencevillavineyardschiantimeathillside
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Sweet and rustic hotel - lovely people and a beautiful breakfast on the terrace. The location is pretty but requires a car (or bike). Great value and even has a little pool. Chianti itself is worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex_Sydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very comfortable and wonderful rooms true to the period when the villa was built. Great Service buy the owners Sabina and Giancarlo! The dinners were superb and Sabina has a nice selection of wines from the area. Nice breakfast and Espresso and Capucinos are always available. Great location in Tuscany. I was there as part of a photographic workshop hosted by Sabina's friend Ron Rosenstock. Sabina has excellent knowledge and is an excellent guide to Tuscany and Florence. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I thought the outside of the villa was very authentic, and our room was okay. Bit surprised about the radiatior being in the shower, but it was summer so......
Disappointed with the swimming pool and the surrounding areas, it looked a bit uncared for. Apart from the tables and chairs area where we ate, there was no other outside space with comfy chairs to relax. We opted for the traditional 4 course Tuscan meal on offer, but were really surprised to get so little. For 25 euros each, I expect more than half a slice of bruschetta, 2 tablespoons of pasta, 2 tablespoons of beef and peas and a small desert wine with a biscotti. The next morning we decided to leave and would have explained all this to the owner, but she wasn't there and the lady on duty wasn't too fluent in English and we couldn't speak Italian! We had already paid for the 3 nights so they weren't left short as we didn't ask for a refund.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadie334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had not visited the Villa Rosa in 3 years and were so happy to be back.This time we arrived with friends and they so enjoyed the Villa. It's a wonderful location for visiting local wineries around Chianti. We reserved the large rooms with terraces at the front of the building. They are great , comfortable, quiet and quite large. I looked at a couple of standard doubles at the hotel and they were fine as well, but we wanted the terraces for the view. If you don't want to get lost on the winding roads at night, Sabina, who is the proprietress of the villa, fixes dinner for 25 euro. This includes an appetizer, pasta, main course and dessert. Let her know in the morning after breakfast if there is a specific food you don't eat, and she will make something just for you. One of our friends was allergic to gluten and Sabina went out of her way to supply gluten free cereal and bread. I thought that was really nice. They have some nice choices of wine. Sitting outside at night, eating dinner, looking at the stars and listening to soft Italian music was lovely. One morning I woke up early and walked up the hill in the back of the Villa and took pictures, it was so beautiful. They are very helpful if you want to know something about restaurants or wineries.

Room Tip: The rooms with the terrace
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delospoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

As we were touring Italy we needed something in the area and based on he excellent reviews we booked in for three nights as a base for exploring the area.
The four of us felt the same about this place so this review is not based on just my own personal view.
The truly Tuscan property looked a delight but the grounds were in need of some care and attention. There was not a comfortable outside that you could sit and relax. The terrace area where you had breakfast and dinner was run down. The pool had lots of dead bugs and was really grimy around the edges. Our room was tiny and claustrophobic. We ordered an evening meal which was really disappointing and not worth the money we were charged. In total we stayed at seven hotels and b and bs, this was the only negative review I have had to write for this trip.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscorotondo, Proprietario at Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, if you had informed us of your discontent we would have done our best to resolve any problems. Instead you have chosen to lodge your complaints on line. So, the swimming pool is cleaned every night by machine and manually. The bugs and flies still don't understand that they are supposed to stay out after the cleaning! Must be due to the fact that we are in the countryside surrounded by vineyards and fields. All our other guests ( and they do come back every year) find comfortable seating areas around the pool or on the grounds. We leave the house and grounds as natural as possible, since we are not a luxury five star resort with perfect lawns but rather a modest family run B&B which is reflected by our affordable rates. Your evening meal consisted of: 3/4 antipasti, a pasta dish with seasonal local fare, a meat entree with fresh vegetables from our garden and biscotti with vin santo at the rate of 25 € (!) per person. Our meals are always paired with the local wines, however in your case I believe you chose to pair your meal with a gin and tonic, water and beer.... We really care for our guests and business, but unfortunately not everybody understands our concept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews