We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
216
97
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
97
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt rooftop terrace rooms are clean cakes short walk to the old town overlooking the sea bars and restaurants fabulous views location was perfect each morning enjoyed our stay puglia cliffs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel is located very close to the beach, there are good restaurants
  nearby. The veiw from balcony is stunning! The breakfast was good too. The old town has a close, we were walking there. Polignano a Mare is a very beautiful place! We have been staying for one night only and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebMalu, Proprietario at Malu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Elena,
Thank you for being our guest. Come back soon to Malù
Paolo and Staff Malù

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The B & B is in a good location and does have limited free parking available. It is clean and modern on the minimalistic side. It does look over a parking lot but also has great sea views. The water pressure in the shower is great. We reserved a superior room which has a good sized room with balcony. I did not care for the towels in the bathroom. the breakfast is just OK. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Well located, family owned B&B
You should check check-in time which is 3:30pm, as there is no one at the reception before the time. Breakfast including homemade cakes and yogurt is served at the terrace which has breathtaking view overlooking the sea.
Lower floor is too close to a parking lot, so I recommend rooms at higher floor.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank hyemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

If you are anywhere near Bari please do yourself a favor and head a little south to The Malu B&B in Polignano a Mere. The family that runs this wonderful little gem are amazing and the town itself is wonderful. It is a must see in my books.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views but I would request a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Malu Bed and Breakfast. The room was perfect, the wifi was good and breakfast on the rooftop terrace was amazing. Quick walk to restaurants and shops. Paolo was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! As a tip I recommended taking a taxi from Bari Airport here- we rented a car and never used it once we arrived as everything is within walking distance- save time and money by taking a taxi!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank roxynsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews