We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
689
67
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
67
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite pool suite every morning senior suite amazing views helped us plan fira and oia queen bed superior studio three nights watch the sunset walking path fabulous stay highlight of our trip master suite look no further the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Remezzo, it's at the far end of Imerovigli so the area is pleasantly quiet. The car park is nearby, taxi's are not a problem and the bus stop is a short stroll away - it's a long, slow walk along the Caldera pathway to Fira! Both Fira and Firostefani were manic - hoards of people and noise - we were always so relieved to get back to "our" sanctuary! We had a gorgeous Junior suite (room #5) that opened to the pool area and that view! The sleeper couch was made up for our teenage daughter to sleep on and the apartment was very spacious for the three of us. The bathroom could do with a little attention - minor fix up's and brighter lighting but was otherwise clean and nice. The pool was clean and cold and the grounds immaculate - we loved that there were olive trees and a pomegranate tree for shade. We stayed 4 nights and every morning the 5 course breakfast delighted and amazed us - well done guys, a real treat. All the staff were amazing, they recommended and booked a sailing trip for us which was a small group on a catamaran and just wonderful. They also recommended some great restaurants and went out of their way to help us. We travel a lot and stay in a variety of accomodations and can safely say that this is a fabulous boutique hotel - we felt the price was quite reasonable considering this is Santorini and it has those sunset views over the Caldera and a swimming pool! We would definitely recommend Remezzo. :)

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great for families.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a great view. The service is exceptional with a warm welcome and house keeping being inline with a 5 star hotel (turn down service etc). The hotel isn't exceptional because of the building itself. No infinity pool, small damp rooms and dodgy showers. Overall a great experience and would definitely return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Remezzo villas. Wow wow wow, we loved the location of this place. We stayed in Room 7 and I couldn't imagine a more wonderful view. We had a huge balcony which was quite hidden from view of other guests. Sitting on this balcony watching the sunset was just perfect.
When we arrived the hotel left us a lovely little note wishing us a happy honeymoon with Champagne & fruits!
Breakfast each morning was a delicious ever changing 5 course spread.
The walk from the hotel along the cliff to Fira was very special.
I'm already planning our return visit!
Only minor drawback was the wifi wasn't always at full strength.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle23412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed at Remezzo for a couple of nights at the beginning of an island hopping trip and were very pleased with our decision to base ourselves outside of busy Oia and Fira (beautiful as they both are!) We reserved one of the basic studio rooms which, although small, represented excellent value for money in August, considering how expensive Santorini is..
The room itself was very comfortable and the common areas and pool were outstanding and fairly quiet, despite the fact that it was high season. The staff were lovely and the views were, of course stunning. I'd love to return one day; it's a little gem!

Room Tip: There's a huge variation in cost of rooms. For us, we just wanted a place to sleep so a studio was fine!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mostlyharmless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Imerovigli is the place to stay in Santorini if you want the best views and a quiet, relaxing experience.
Our stay at Remezzo was perfect.
The staff is very friendly - we would like to thank everybody for their hospitality: Vasillis, Cristina, Antony and Eleni.

The breakfast is the best I have ever been served in my life in a hotel.

If ever back in santorini i have no doubt i will go back to Remezzo.

Stefano & Heather

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews