We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning week in Santorini”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our week in Santorini was stunning and with wonderful memories, made even more amazing by our decision to stay at Villa Remezzo! Vassilis was an extremely helpful, informative and entertaining host. The service was outstanding and he really went out of his way to ensure we experienced the best of Santorini. Sunset views from Remezzo are beautiful with a number of great places to eat in easy walking distance. We'll be back! John, Ali and baby Holly :)

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank johnohancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Remezzo Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 382 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We enjoyed a week of magnificent views and hot weather.
The room was large and very traditional. Bathroom was large, separate lounge with good size
Bedroom. Free Wi Fi and regular free refreshments at poolside.
The staff were incredibly friendly and the owner Versilious went out of his way to ensure all guests were treated well and got what they wanted from their holiday experience. Even getting the Poeter to get out of bed at 5 am just to carry our bags upstairs , then go back to bed.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ensure you get the room requested
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Booked a senior suite for six nights and upon arrival were told that we were being "upgraded" to a superior suite but just for three nights. needless to say, the upgrade was due to our room already being assigned to someone else. other than having to change rooms, we enjoyed our stay at remezzo. the host, vassilis was extremely helpful and friendly. in fact, all the staff at the hotel were great. the hotel is located with a superb view of the caldera. our first room, the superior suite had one queen bed and foam sofa which was the second bed in the room. i was travelling with my 18 year old son and would not recommend the room for families due to lack of privacy for the bathroom. would be perfect for couples. the room had a large private verandah with spectacular views of the caldera. our second room, the senior suite again with a queen bed and a foam sofa which converted to the second bed. bathroom was separate with doors so afforded us better privacy. the room is advertised as having a terrace with views to the caldera however, the view from the terrace is limited and the terrace consists of a small landing with two loungers and a small table (not the same view as the superior suite). both rooms had kitchenettes so you could make your own breakfast or have tea/coffee, etc. the hotel also serves breakfast for an additional 14 euros per person. distance to the town of fira from the hotel was approximately 20 minutes along the scenic caldera and was quite a pleasant walk. as with all hotels along the caldera, you pay for the view and at the remezzo, you also get great service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Thank you, Vassilis. We had great time. We ordered 3 nights first, but stayed one more because how nice everything was. I felt like i was at home and Vassilis was really care about us. The all staff was kind and nice, and we had good service. But Vassilis is outstanding - kind, smart and nice. THANK you and say hello to the staff:)

Room Tip: Just order with closed yes and without to think. You will love it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Cannot imagine anything better then Remezzo!
Been 1st time in Santorini, 4 nights, with my best friend and can surely say that Imerovigli is the most beautiful place in the world and Remezzo is the best place to stay in.
Amazing view, unbeliavable room with its own big terrace (we were upgraded from studio to a superior one), veeeery tasty breakfasts (every morning different and brought to your room if you wish) and increadibly hospitable owner Vassilis who treated us as greek goddesses :-)
Highly recommended not only to the couples but to everyone who wants to get into the real paradise! Though as for me I will definitely pass my honeymoon only here!

Room Tip: All the rooms have caldera view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maroussya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.0 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
324 reviews
0.5 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.2 km away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 51 in Imerovigli
447 reviews
1.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: ₹ 10,709 - ₹ 38,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini, Europe - Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing