We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning and romantic location!”
Review of Villa Lukas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Lukas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning and romantic location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Finding the right hotel for your Santorini stay is not easy with so many places to choose from. Many hotels will say they have a sea view…but be aware, these look to the airport and Aegean sea beyond. They will not have the classic picture postcard view of the sunset and the rim of the volcano (called the Caldera) that people come to Santorini to see. I recommend that you look for somewhere in Imerovigli. This is highest place on Santorini and gets the best sunset and the best views over the Caldera. See my pictures for what I mean.

My wife and I found Villa Lukas in 2007 and have stayed regularly again since then. It is in the most perfect place with every room having that picture postcard, romantic view of the sunset and Caldera. Villa Lukas rooms are a really good size. (All the other places we stayed on Santorini were small and cramped). We stay in the top room and there is a massive private terrace where we eat our breakfast, relax and at the end of the day are perfectly placed to watch that magical sunset.

The staff here work hard to make your stay special and Mr Lukas is a wonderful, friendly host. He arranged our transport from the airport and at the end of our stay down to the port to catch our ferry to Naxos. Inside our room there is a lovely decorated double bed, a cooking area with fridge, sink and utensils. There is also a good air conditioning unit that can set a comfortable temperature for the whole room. The bathroom is normal for Greek places and works well. You control the switch for the hot water so you never run out… a big bonus in Greece! Outside has comfy chairs, table and umbrella. It also has that uninterrupted, special view. This is what you come to Santorini for and Villa Lukas will provide you with this most wonderful setting, your private balcony/terrace and spacious room. My wife and I can recommend Villa Lukas without any hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms have that fantastic view of the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I'dratherbeflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    40
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
164
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a great time at Villa Lukas. The view is fantastic and you can use the balcony for breathtaking breakfasts and nice sunset drinks; if possibile, I suggest you ask for the two rooms on the top level.
The room was spacious, stylish and well cleaned on a daily basis.
The owner was very polite and gave us a free lift on the airport on the last day of our stay.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We spent three days in Villa Lukas, it's the best memory in our whole Europe trip.We arrived in early morning and welcomed by Mr Lukas' wife Anna(hope it's the right spelling),when we settled down in our superior studio, there is only one word could discribe my feeling at that time-- dream ! !!!The room is spacious and very clean, every corner of it is decroated in a santorini style, lovely and tasteful. Our private large balcony is right facing the sea ,caldera and oia. The view is really exceeding my expectation while I was truely in that picture not only look at it via computer.
Mr Lukas is very hospitable, he helped to rent a car , recommend a long long menu of famous local food to me and proved very delicious.And I like his wife Anna very much, she is a kind and shy woman. though speak little English, her smile and willing to help make us feel at home. And she did a excellent daily clean, from sheet to carpet in bathroom,all fresh when we back from a tired long day trip, a super warm and sweet home was always waiting for us.
We cooked a hotpot one night at the balcony shared with neighblehood friends. Spicy hotpot, santorni red wine as Mr Lukas' gift with the starry night of aegean and santorni...awesome!!! I'm looking forward to the day we can go back, it's a place worthy of staying time and time again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YingYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Pros: amazing views, very kind owner.
Cons: Room was smelling of tobacco, especially near the bed. This causes huge discomfort for my wife. I am usually indifferent to the smoking but this time also felt uncomfortable. Maybe we were unlucky because the adjacent room smelled much better.
Busses go every half an hour, but If you go to the beach you have to change the bus in Thira. Buses are inaccurate in time and sometimes are overcrowded so you have to wait the next one. So if you are going to visit a beach be prepared to rent a car or pay taxi 30-50 Euro roundtrip.
There is no pool at the villa. There is one at the nearest hotel, but you have to go 7-9 floors downstairs.
If you are going without children and feel comfortable with smoking then this Villa can be a good choice for money. If you have a baby then I would recommend looking for another hotel or villa nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pavelz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Villa Lukas has got to be one of the most amazing places to stay in Santorini, Greece. We have visited Santorini many times since 1995, and have always stayed at Villa Lukas overlooking the volcano caldera. For us -- it is the ONLY place to stay when visiting Santorini. The view from the terrace each room has is a breathtaking look at one of the most ancient histories of the world. Imeroviglio is more quiet than Fira, and it is so peaceful to simply rest your eyes on this wonderful vision. Villa Lukas is not a "spa hotel". If you are looking for soaking tubs and a pool, you won't find those things at Villa Lukas. What you will find, however; is traditional Greek studio apartments, tastfully designed and comfortable, with a calming and peaceful atmosphere. The proprietor is welcoming and very accomodating, we always feel like we are visiting dear friends/family whenever we are there. We highly reccomend Villa Lukas to anyone who visits Santorini.
Linda and Joseph D'Aquila

Room Tip: All of the rooms have the same fantastic view. They ALL have sitting area and small kitchen with hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 km away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 km away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.0 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.1 km away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lukas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lukas

Property: Villa Lukas
Address: Imerovigli | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,932 - ₹ 35,803
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lukas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages on Santorini, 400m above sea level on the northwest side of the island, you can find the Villa Lukas. located in an advantageous position it is easily accessible by our guests.Built with respect for our Cycladic architectural tradition and regard for your absolute comfort, our apartments - superior studios fully equipped and offer from their ample private verandas a unique-amazing view of Caldera (the name of our black volcanic cliffs), the volcano as well as the renowned sunset of Santorini. Our exceptional service with special emphasis to the cleanliness, our friendly attitude, all await to make your holidays an experience of a lifetime. If you choose us for your holiday, we’ll be delighted to serve you in any desired way. Villa Lukas is 2 km from Fira (the capital of Santorini), 7 km from the airport and 10 km from the port. It is 4 Km from the nearest beach. Our complex is a very short distance from the local bus station (100m). You can also find taverns, restaurants, cafes, confectioneries, super markets, mini markets, souvenir shops, tourist offices. All, in a distance from 10m to 200m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lukas Santorini, Europe - Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing