We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top service and stunning views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top service and stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We could not fault the welcome and attention while we were here , the place is ideally located to do the cliff walk to Oia and to walk into the local town - both adventures provide you with stunning views and photo opportunities - splendid place

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    94
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
112
509
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bansko, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I visited Santorini Princess for a short stay, during the summer of 2011. The location is spectacular, the rooms were well equipped and aesthetically beautiful. The staff were very polite and eager to help you with any information about the island you may need. Last but not least, the view of the famous Santorini 's sunset is just great from the hotel. I would definately visit Santorini Princess again, hopefully for more days!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We got married at the Santorini Princess in August 2012 and it could not have been more perfect.

We chose this hotel following recommendations from our wedding planner and the stunning photographs we saw online; we were not disappointed.

We had our ceremony at 6pm overlooking the beautiful Caldera with 35 guests, all arranged with the fantastic help of Michael and Elena (www.weddings-in-santorini.com). Our reception was in the restaurant area which we had to ourselves for the evening. The Greek buffet we chose was delicious and the service throughout was second to none. The entire day could not have gone any better.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite for the 3 nights following the wedding which was definitely worth paying the bit extra for, watching the sunset on the jacuzzi on the balcony was an amazing experience and a perfect way to relax after the build up to the wedding!

We ate in the restaurant both nights as nearby restaurants were only really accessible with a car (which we didn't have) or by bus. The food, again, was fantastic on both occasions. The wine was fairly expensive but that's standard along anywhere on the Caldera.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Santorini Princess, the friendly staff and excellent service made our wedding and enitre stay extra special. We will be returning!

Becky & Phil Shorland

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becka152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you want a hotel with a great view and reasonably priced, this is it !! This hotel is in a great and convenient location. Their rooms were immaculate. The pool was great. The staff was extremely friendly. The view is fantastic and the price was right!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We made independent arrangements for travelling to and staying on Santorini and seriously considered the Santorini Princess based on the recommendation of my brother-in-law who had stayed there some 5 years previously. To ensure we reached a balanced decision we looked at other options but, in the end, concluded that the Santorini Princess would be very suitable.
There's not much more positive I can add to other positive reviews - everything was as we had hoped it would be as reflected by our rating of the categories below.
Santorini is relatively expensive and as are all the better hotels but, in the end, we were happy with the relative value of the Princess.
Location-wise, it is worth considering that the Princess is one of those hotels that is just outside the main village of Imerovigli (on the Oia side). It is very accessible with easy parking, access to buses and the Princess has its own (bookable) cars available to take you to where you want to go (including the airport). Some hotels do not have ready access to apartments and rooms which means luggage has to lugged some distance (up and down steps / stairs) to reach them. There is no such issue with the Princess - with hind-sight, this was a significant plus given what we saw other people "suffering".
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always available.
We ate in 3 nights out of 7 but there are plenty of alternative places to eat throughout the island within relatively easy reach. We did hire a car which gave us a little bit more independence but we could have done without it.
So, all in all, the Santorini Princess is to be recommended but, like most things, you need to make your own mind up based on what you're looking for and your expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper levels of the hotel i) because there are better views and ii) some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SPCJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.5 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
1.3 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.7 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#4 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.6 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,441 - ₹ 24,031
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Europe - Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing