We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every bit worth it”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a "chill out " time in santorini. After careful search we decided on Astra suites. Our expectation was surpassed by miles.The service was beyond words. I had lost my iPad at the Airport in Greece while passing through security, and it had been located. I only mentioned it on our arrival and the staff ensured it got to me within 48 hours delivered to my room!. They arranged courier pick up and delivery keeping me informed all the way and even paid for it on delivery! It was like home away from home. Location is excellent, With views of the caldera and the amazing sunset. The food was delicious. Room service was efficient. They took time to show my husband around various rooms allowing him to take pictures as an architect. They suggested places to visit and eat every day. I could now understand why they come so highly recommended. Thanks to George, Helen and all for the personal touch and a memorable stay. Toun. Kent U.K

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 955 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel to many beautiful places all over the world, but our experience at the Astra Suites in Santorini is at the top of the list. The hotel manager George, along with Helen, Helen and Valentina and the entire staff provided us with the most memorable vacation. The hotel is nestled along the cliffs of Santorini providing a breath taking view of the ocean, town and magnificent sunsets. Large emaculate suites, private jacuzzi's, room service breakfast on our private balcony, afternoon bottle of wine and appetizers while watching the sunset in the plush bathrobes add to the luxury and elegance of this magnificent hotel. From the moment you arrive everything about this place will take your breath away. We certainly hope to return again in the future.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms if requested seem to be available at no additional cost if they are not full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Panda6198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wonderful place to stay on Santirini. Located on the edge of the caldera. Oia in sight to the west. Amazing sunsets from your own personal terrace or the infinity pool. A great escape!

Room Tip: All rooms and adjoining terraces face the caldera and a near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesSmeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family and I stayed at the Astra Suites around Easter break this year. It was absolutely lovely and the staff were all wonderful. When we arrived the staff kindly informed us that we were upgraded to a larger suite, a very nice surprise after a long journey. The breakfast served in your room/balcony was plentiful and delicious. The view is amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful with tips on where to go and what to see. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Santorini!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our stay at Astra was simply incredible with a lot of delightful moments.
Astra suite is a very peaceful place, exactly what we were looking for our honeymoon!.
George and all the staff made these days just perfect.
From the car renting to our flight ticket back to Athena, everything was so easy, and always with a smile, I have to say I was impressed by the sense of service of Astra.
No need to say much more,
It was perfect and we recommend it a thousand times to everyone!
Can't exist a better place to enjoy the sunset!
Go! you won't regret, For sure one of the really best choice in Santorini!
Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.6 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 50 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
1.5 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
1.2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#10 of 50 in Imerovigli
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: ₹ 16,091 - ₹ 64,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini, Europe - Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing