We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our honeymoon - best part of the trip”
Review of Aqua Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
2 reviews
“Made our honeymoon - best part of the trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Aqua Suites is one of the best places I have stayed in my life. Background: I have traveled to about 40 countries and I prefer Relais & Chateaux and Leading Hotels of the World properties; Aqua seriously exceeded my expectations. It is stunningly beautiful! And elegant! And clean! And with excellent service! And the views! Magnificent sunset views over the Caldera - though gazing at the Caldera any time of the day is breathtaking. Picking Aqua was kind of high-stakes for me: I was planning our honeymoon, and I wanted everything to be just right. And oooh, it really was. We stayed in a two-bedroom villa with ocean views, its own large patio (like a 5th room), its own hot tub on the deck, beautiful Italian linens, and even an elegant little kitchen with high-design appliances (I wanted to bring the Smeg fridge home with me. I would not have thought in advance that the *fridge* would e part of my memories of Santorini). And, the service was incredibly helpful and friendly. Our concierge, Sergio, made sure we were effortlessly set up with exactly the sailing excursions, dining experiences, and airport transfers that we wanted/needed. I would recommend Aqua Suites to any of my friends, without hesitation, and definitely hope to go back. Maybe for our 5th anniversary. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    26
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
161
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
filipine
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Aqua is definitely a nice hotel with nice rooms and all comforts of a beautiful holiday.We had a big room and a personal jacuzzi of course together with a terrace on the cliff.
We spent the best days of our lives to Aqua Suites Hotel Santorini.Really want this way to thank Sergio for everything he did for us, professional style to serve a delicious breakfast.His omelets was definitely the best we ever tried.His way to serve wine surprised us all because he knew so much about that wine and about the taste.It`s incredible how he run almost all day on those stairs,how he pick up our luggage without any problem(the luggage were quite heavy.Thanks Sergio.
I can say about the hotel is wonderful, a great place with a very nice manager who helped us with all possible information.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipineTomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Santorini is a place that God made for the specific purpose of taking your breath away. My wife and I read some great reviews about the place on tripadvisor and booked Aqua Suites for our honeymoon after looking at some of the great things people had to say about it. And undoubtedly it was one of the best decisions we made. We informed the hotel that we would be going there for our honeymoon and would love their assistance to make our stay memorable. They gave us one of the finest rooms they had, and what a room it was. With a view of the sea, the islands and the volcano from what is referred to as the balcony of Santorini, I could not believe how beautiful it was. Andy, the receptionist/manager, was an absolute sweetheart. She was extremely helpful and gave us all the advice and help we needed. Furthermore, we had to checkout very early in the morning and she was there herself to ensure that we had no problems doing so (by early I mean at 5 in the morning!). Our room had an excellent deck with an outdoor hot-tub and the breakfast there was excellent as well. In all, I would give this place a solid 10 if not more. It truly was a beautiful place to spend our honeymoon in and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask! Everyone there is helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malikbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

If heaven exists, then I think I found it in Santorini. I brought my girlfriend here in 2008 to propose. How could she say no?!

Aqua Suites is located in a little town just north of Fira (the main town). It is close enough to the Fira and Oia but far enough away that you get a lot of privacy.

The view is absolutely breathtaking. You feel like a god looking down on the Earth. We stayed in the main suite with the mini pool and spend most of our time lounging around the patio. The service was amazing - George and the rest of the staff did everything they could to make sure we had the best experience.

The only drawback was the price - this place isn't cheap but if you ever feel the urge the spoil yourself, I can't think of a better place (and I have travelled a lot in my life!)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyMike604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was pure bliss, hands down the most romantic place my boyfriend and I have been, and we travel frequently. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with outdoor jacuzzi, and it was even better than you see in the pictures on the website (please take the time to look at the pictures I have uploaded). Everything was thought of, we thought breakfast was wonderful, and the service impeccable.

Guys if you visit Santorini you MUST stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellmarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.8 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.4 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Luxury Suites

Property: Aqua Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,887 - ₹ 66,406
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying panoramic views of the Aegean Sea, the caldera and the volcano, Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini features elegant accommodation, some with an outdoor hot tub or plunge pool. Breakfast is served daily in the suites. Free Wi-Fi is available. All suites are uniquely decorated with hand-picked items and open out to a private, furnished balcony or terrace. The seating area comes equipped with a flat-screen, satellite TV and CD/DVD player. Air conditioning, bathrobes and a hairdryer are included. The 24-hour front desk at Aqua Luxury Suites can arrange car rental or a private chauffer to explore the island. Guests can learn to cook Greek dishes or try Santorinian wines during cooking lessons and wine tasting. Sailing excursions are organized on request. The famous beaches of Perivolos and Perissa are around a 20-minute drive from Aqua Suites. The lively Fira is 3 km away, while the scenic village of Oia is at 9 km. Athinios Port and Santorini National Airport are at a distance of 12 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Imerovigli
Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini, Europe - Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing