We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND ”
Review of Hotel Glaros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Glaros
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fab 4 night stay last week. Proprietors and staff friendly and helpful. Clean, fresh and modern hotel would highly recommend the hotel and a visit to Agia Galini. Despite Galini being ‘hilly’ Glaros is very central and a pleasant 10 minute walk to the beach. Lovely places to eat and drink and friendly service. Hadn’t visited for 12 years but won’t be leaving it so long next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annemariefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very comfortable two night stay at Hotel Glaros in Agia Galini. The hotel is easy to find and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Our room (202), while small and basic, was newly renovated, extremely clean and had a nice little terrace facing the pool. While they only had twin beds available, they were pushed together and made with a large king-sized bottom sheet. Comfy bed and excellent AirCon. Breakfast had delicious home made pastries and little cakes.

An extra compliment for this wonderful family-run business. We are traveling without reservations, and emailed the day before asking about room availability. We received an immediate reply from Anastasia and reserved the room. When we arrived, her sister was at the desk and we were given the choice of two available rooms (we took the smaller one on the lower floor as there is no lift). Anastasia's husband blocked a parking spot that her daughter vacated for us to ensure we had a safe place for the car. Now that's teamwork! Wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

When we arrived we were offered a free upgrade which is always a good start Rooms were smallish but clean n had everything you need. Toiletries were supplied, air con was good and beds comfy. Pool was clean but a little on the small side. Location was spot on, staff helpful and the picky buffet breakfast was adequate. Nice quiet location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireandRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is a great little hotel which we have used on a number of occasions. The rooms are very comfortable with frequent change of linen and towels. The shared areas are spacious, light and airy and there is a small but excellent swimming pool on the second floor. The breakfast is the usual offer of coffee,fruit, yogurt, ham, cheese but there is a good selection of home made savouries. Strangely, there is no toaster. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the family members who own and manage the property are an absolute delight.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2nd floor rooms which overlook the pool as upper floors can be energy draining an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another short break in Agia Galini and we're stayed in this lovely small hotel. You are greeted by a welcome drink and the most delicious home made cakes and from the moment you walk in the door and made to feel really welcome. The rooms are fairly basic but exceptionally clean and you get fresh linen and towels daily. The breakfast in delicious with a good selection for most people. The staff work so hard but you are always greeted by the biggest smiles and greetings no matter what they are doing. We stayed on the 5th floor which has wide reaching views of the town but not for the less abled as quite a few stairs but we were offered and viewed a room on a lower floor and chose the 5th floor so we knew what we were in for. This is a fabulous base for a short break and we would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJP818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Galini hotels
0.3 km away
Palazzo Greco
Palazzo Greco
#3 of 25 in Agia Galini
215 reviews
1 km away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
149 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 25 in Agia Galini
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Erofili
Hotel Erofili
#7 of 25 in Agia Galini
26 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sky Beach
Hotel Sky Beach
#10 of 25 in Agia Galini
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Petra
Hotel Petra
#15 of 25 in Agia Galini
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaros

Address: 300 Meters From The Sea, Agia Galini, Crete 740 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range: ₹ 2,579 - ₹ 8,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glaros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glaros Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing