We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 329
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazona Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 291
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andys Plaza(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander House Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
138
28
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
28
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan excellent basespent nightsstunning viewshillagiacretakisseschaniarelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent 8 nights at Nymphes and thoroughly enjoyed it. The views are magnificent and the apartment was pleasant and comfortable. The property is at the top of hill just outside Agia Pelagia and we couldn't have managed without a car. Pepy the owner was very helpful and pleasant. However if you are directed to Gazi to shop keep in mind there were is an excellent small supermarket much closer just to the west of Agia. Similarly do not neglect to use the restaurants on the sea front at Agia, we had some excellent meals there although it was suggested we went further afield. An excellent base to explore the region and come back to perfect views and relaxation

Room Tip: All apartments have excellent views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickPranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay for a week. Great place to relax and just enjoy the silence. It is a MUST to have a car as it is very remote and not accesible by foot or bike. The property is very clean, everything is super nicely decorated and the hostess is a very friendly lady. She got us a bottle of mineral water, some fruits and a bottle of wine upon on arrival so we could relax after the flight. By car there are restaurants within 15/20 minutes driving range as well as a beach. Also Chania which is a 2 hr drive was really nice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We had a really good couple of nights here. The apartment was very clean and all made up ready for us. It's a bit of a narrow track up to the apartments, but it's only short and once you're there the views are stunning. Each apartment has a sitting out area so you can make the most of the view. The pool was very nice too, graduating fairly slowly down the pool, even my 3 year old could stand up in the shallow end. The cooking facilities were pretty basic but adequate, fridge with freezer compartment, hob and little oven/grill. We were staying there to go and see knossos and it was a very easy drive to get there, only 10-15 mind to heraklion too. Would definitely stay here again, probably for a bit longer next time so we could have a better explore of the area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very friendly and the apartment was clean and well equipped. The pool was clean and there were the most fantastic views from the hillside down to the bay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Thanks to elizawashere.nl we found this gem. In need of a much needed vacation we choose the new 2 person apartment with private pool. If you need to unplug, this is the perfect location. It's on top of the hill and very a very quiet and peaceful surrounding. The apartment and grounds are very neat and clean. The service is excellent and the owner Pepy is very kind. We had a very relaxed stay. Thumbs up, we'll be recommending this location to our friends.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews