We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nymphes Luxury Apartments
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Reviewed 2 November 2012

First reaction when I reached the Appartment : "This must be paradise!" The owner is such a nice lady, sweet grapes hanging above our heads were there for us to eat, the view was absolutely breathtaking. Spotless appartment, spacious, comfortable beds large private terrace overlooking the town below and the Aegean sea. Nice pool (water a bit chilly in October), I could go on and on. We loved everything about it!

Only negative was the internet was on and off but the owner would get it fixed right away if you let her know. Also, the steep, NARROW and twisty road to get there was scary. There is no fence what so ever to protect you from falling off the cliff. Luckily we did not meet any other car

Room Tip: upper rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I am in love with this place. Honestly, one of the biggest regrets of my trip to Crete was that we couldn't stay here longer, because two nights was definitely not enough.

The reservation process happened entirely by e-mail and was so efficient and professional. When we finally arrived, my jaw dropped -- stunning view, pristine apartments, fantastic amenities (including a library).

We were there in May, so it was too chilly to swim or even enjoy the balcony to its fullest. Since Nymphes sits atop a mountain, the wind is quite strong up there, so keep that in mind if you go during low-season. Also, it's a bit removed from the town, which sits along the water down below, so you'll need a car to come and go.

Though breakfast isn't served at Nymphes, we found a small grocery store in town and were able to self-cater quite conveniently.

I wish I could return to Nymphes in warmer weather and stay a lot longer. It was a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have been going here every year for at least 5 years, and it always is an amazing experience. Not far from Heraklion (25km/25min) and from the beach (Ag. Pelagia, ~15min by car). It is up on a hill and thus very quiet, which is always hard to find in Crete in the summer. The evenings are often cool with a night breeze, which is a blessing in the hot Cretan summer. Pepi is a wonderful host, and takes care of any requests you may have with a smile and the traditional Cretan hospitality. The views from the balconies are truly amazing and breathtaking -- I could stay on the balcony for the entire vacation. The swimming pool is 12m long, which makes it great for relaxation but also for (light) workout swimming which is also great given how much one eats in the surrounding tavernas.
All in all, I cant say enough good things about the Nymphes apartments, they are just wonderful !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RivieraGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have had a wonderful week in our beautiful, quiet, neat and very clean apartment at Nympes! Pepy ensures a warm welcome with fresh fruit, flowers and wine. And then the fantastic view, beautiful any time of the day.
No problem with ATMs or petrol tanks, so go to Crete, stay at Nymphes and enjoy!
Tip: eat at Kri-Kri in Agia Pelagia, and go the beach at Elafonissi: a long drive but really beautiful!

Room Tip: Every apparment has a wonderfull view overloooking the sea, so they are all beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank han_louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Pepe's wonderful apartments are exactly as mentioned in almost all of the Trip Advisor reviews . . . fabulous views, very upscale features (versus many others in Greece), quiet and yet close to Ag. Pelagia and the Heraklion airport and sites. Pepe, a retired civil engineer, did a super job in choosing the site and designing the property. Other than being hard to find and the rugged half mile road up the mountain, I grade it as near perfect. There is NO doubt that you need a car (or a fat pocketbook for taxis), unless you just plan to sit on your terrace or around the pool all the time. There is just not a logical way to walk anywhere. Pelagia is a shabby village of concrete buildings set upon a picture postcard cove. Killer views day and night. Nice beach and about 25 restaurants that are all very similar, although Mouragio stood out as the best, with El Greco second. The well-regarded Bazaar is now closed. And a new one opened when I was there and I was quite impressed with it, albeit pricey . . .Almera (sp?) at the north end of the beach.
All in all, this is a delightful and reasonably-priced place to stay. Nice cats. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views. Some larger than others. I would have been fine with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kingpin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.7 km away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
201 reviews
1.6 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
2.6 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,012 reviews
1.2 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
257 reviews
1.1 km away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#7 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nymphes Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nymphes Luxury Apartments

Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#8 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: ₹ 3,525 - ₹ 10,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nymphes Luxury Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 5000m2 area of natural beauty, 20km. from Heraklion, upon the hill, lies the complex of 10 luxury family apartments, all facing the Sea, with swimming pool, Internet and Wi-Fi free, AC, fully equipped kitchen, bathrobes, slippers, swimming pool towels, satellite TV, sport channels, direct dial phone, safe deposit box. Fresh fruits and a bottle of Cretan wine, bottled water, bath supplies and flowers upon arrival, CD and DVD, PC, FAX, printer upon request free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Nymphes Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Hotel Agia Pelagia
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Agia Pelagia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing