We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
142
28
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
28
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan excellent basespent nightsstunning viewshillagiacretachaniakissesrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have been going here every year for at least 5 years, and it always is an amazing experience. Not far from Heraklion (25km/25min) and from the beach (Ag. Pelagia, ~15min by car). It is up on a hill and thus very quiet, which is always hard to find in Crete in the summer. The evenings are often cool with a night breeze, which is a blessing in the hot Cretan summer. Pepi is a wonderful host, and takes care of any requests you may have with a smile and the traditional Cretan hospitality. The views from the balconies are truly amazing and breathtaking -- I could stay on the balcony for the entire vacation. The swimming pool is 12m long, which makes it great for relaxation but also for (light) workout swimming which is also great given how much one eats in the surrounding tavernas.
All in all, I cant say enough good things about the Nymphes apartments, they are just wonderful !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RivieraGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have had a wonderful week in our beautiful, quiet, neat and very clean apartment at Nympes! Pepy ensures a warm welcome with fresh fruit, flowers and wine. And then the fantastic view, beautiful any time of the day.
No problem with ATMs or petrol tanks, so go to Crete, stay at Nymphes and enjoy!
Tip: eat at Kri-Kri in Agia Pelagia, and go the beach at Elafonissi: a long drive but really beautiful!

Room Tip: Every apparment has a wonderfull view overloooking the sea, so they are all beautifull.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank han_louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Pepe's wonderful apartments are exactly as mentioned in almost all of the Trip Advisor reviews . . . fabulous views, very upscale features (versus many others in Greece), quiet and yet close to Ag. Pelagia and the Heraklion airport and sites. Pepe, a retired civil engineer, did a super job in choosing the site and designing the property. Other than being hard to find and the rugged half mile road up the mountain, I grade it as near perfect. There is NO doubt that you need a car (or a fat pocketbook for taxis), unless you just plan to sit on your terrace or around the pool all the time. There is just not a logical way to walk anywhere. Pelagia is a shabby village of concrete buildings set upon a picture postcard cove. Killer views day and night. Nice beach and about 25 restaurants that are all very similar, although Mouragio stood out as the best, with El Greco second. The well-regarded Bazaar is now closed. And a new one opened when I was there and I was quite impressed with it, albeit pricey . . .Almera (sp?) at the north end of the beach.
All in all, this is a delightful and reasonably-priced place to stay. Nice cats. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views. Some larger than others. I would have been fine with any of them.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kingpin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I stayed for 1 week, in October, at Nymphes, a gorgeous retreat high on a hill overlooking the sea and the town of Agia Pelagia....a magnificent vista! Our hostess, Pepy, was friendly, helpful and most accommodating. We arrived late one night, after missing the laneway leading straight up to the apartment, several times!! Pepy had a beer and wine ready for us to enjoy, once we found her. The apartment was clean and well appointed, with everything we needed to cook meals. The patio/balcony provided an excellent view of the property/pool/countryside and was our private oasis at the end of our busy days of sightseeing. A car is a must for this location. Lots of parking is provided. Internet is also included in the rental price. * A note to travellers to Greece: Be sure to bring with you all paperwork/receipts/emails etc. relating to deposits paid/payment arrangements/etc. The Greek people are honest, but not very efficient with their paperwork. There was no problem whatsoever at Nymphes, but I will add this note to all of my reviews of the 5 places where we stayed during our 5 1/2 week visit to Greece.>

Room Tip: From what we could gather, all rooms have the same magnificent view...our room was on the top floor!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethAnn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Lying high on a hill, with an superb view over the coast, these apartments offer an excellent starting point for visiting Crete. The apartment are very clean, well equipped and have a spacious private terrace. The large swimmingpool is surrounded with comfortable deckchairs. Mrs. Pepy Chatzimarkaki is a very welcoming host and offers all the information you need to explore the island. Ask her anything about herbs and plants and she will provide you with even more information and if available a sample from her garden. Don't let you scare away by the small and bumpy road; even the smallest rental car can overcome this "obstacle" and the view is worth it. Lying on the hill the several stairs to the upper apartments may be a handicap for some people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews