We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$313
Priceline$346
Booking.com$317
Travelocity$313
Tripadvisor$313
Orbitz.com$313
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
760
401
196
132
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
401
196
132
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea view beach bar main building a la carte capsis rosemary beaches pools village wellness crete peninsula bungalow tavernas bay georgia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

It was the best holiday we ever had as a family thanks to incredibly helpful and fiendly people from the resort and such a beautiful place with amazing plants, flowers, gardens and sea view from the clifs.
We love Crete and Agia Pelagia, which is so calm, quiet and charming village, ideal for families and people who want to relax and stay close to the nature. It is also perfect spot for visiting the other parts of the island by rental car: mountains, archeological sites, sweet villages.
The hotel is located in amazing and breathtaking penisula where you can walk for hours. The bay & beach are safe and ideal for kids. Sea water so clean and calm.
Tatiana, great and proffesional menager, make all our whish come true. All staff was so helpful and friendly that we highly reccomend to stay in the resort. Our two weeks were to less. We will be back!

Room tip: It is not a place for people looking for nightlife, fun with loud musuc and alcohol. It is a peceful, calm place.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teraz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

We came here last August and liked it so much we decided to book again for September. That was a good decision!

Beautiful resort with stunning views. Staff in the whole hotel is very friendly and helpful. Food is good, fresh and varied : we very much enjoy our meals.

We have a room on the 2nd floor in the main building with a breathtaking view over Agia Pelagia, the sea and the hotel garden. Rooms are cleaned well and every day. Balcony is large.

Private beach is also lovely, there is a nice bar, clean bathrooms and the sea water is crystal clear: bring your snorkel glasses! We also used the gym a lot.

All in all Capsis Out of the Blue is a great venue with a very friendly staff: relaxing and comfortable holidays guaranteed!

Photos: balcony view by day, by night & the private beach.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hugo_AmsterdamNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

We had a great time in the hotel. All personnel along with management team were super helpful and super kind and friendly.

The premises are super nice especially for families with children.

We highly recommend this resort for the excellent service and luxurious rooms.

Nice food , relax atmosphere..nice cocktails..

We surely will visit again soon..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 614demic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Unfortunately half of the resort is not open, including restaurants and swimming pools.. The privat beach is quit small and there is not enough sunbeds for all guests.. Despite the fact that privat area for exclusive collection is all the time almost empty and guests from other rooms can't use them. Crazy. It´s a big game and you have to wake up very early if you don't want to lay on the ground all day, every day. The same for pools! You have no chance during the day move from the beach to the pool and get some sunbeds and that was the most annoying thing during our holiday... On the other side we got a very nice room with a cleaning servise every day. Food and drinks are good. Very similar every day, but you can always choose.
Another unpleasant experience was when we wanted to make a reservation for dinner in A La Carte Restaurant 4 days before our leave and apparently was too late and fully booked, but restaurant really doesn't seem that.
There is a lot of thing and places to improve
so that the hotel deserves 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LucieK1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social Media, Marketing at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Lucie,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with you room and that you enjoyed the food and drinks offered at the hotel! On the other hand, we are sorry about the difficulties you encountered regarding the sunbeds and restaurant reservation, we have forwarded your observations to the teams in charge in order to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

the location of the hotel is great, close to the village with beautiful views. But with most (75%) of the facilities being closed the hotel is more a sleeping beauty than a gem.

There is a lot of overdue maintenance, which does not help the experience you expect from a 5 star hotel. The service level is far from what I would call 5 stars!

At the bars which where open, the service level is really bad, employees not being friendly at all expect when they get big tips. most bars close at 11 pm, the staff start to clean up 30 mins prior to closing, which means even slower service than usual, and some times ending up with no ice or some drinks being unavailable.

There is some variation in food at the buffet restaurant, but the quality is poor. I expected more fresh veggies from this hotel, who say to grow their own veggies. Also most restaurants where closed. Not shared if and how guests can book in the one and only ‘a la cart’ or Kosher restaurant? The rosemary has a great view, but most of the food is for extra pay (€40 for a steak!!!) and very poor quality of food (to oily, uncooked fish etc). We gave up on the food at the hotel and went to the boulevard, where is a great variation of restaurants. Almyra was the best, with very friendly staff and the best fresh fish! Don’t forget the cocktails and wines at Almyra!

Gardens are good maintained, rest of the facilities are not clean (such as toilets and showers at beach area). Rooms are cleaned, but not dusted properly and under the bed, dusty and dirty.

Very poor and unfriendly service especially at the reception, one of the gentlemen being rude to guests, others arguing behind the desk while guests waiting . The guest relations lady (Tania) is great and knows her work and does what she can to help guest!
Service at bars and restaurant is really bad, poor and unfriendly even sometimes grumpy staff.

Wellness Closed for most of the services and the one at the beach area did not look very inviting.

Just 2 (of the promised 7!) pools were open. Never (in my two weeks visit) been able to use a sunbed!

As mentioned at the start. Great location but not a 5 star hotel at all!

Room tip: Ask for a room in lifestyle building and skip all inclusive, eat at boulevard, worth the money!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ay_xb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social Media, Marketing at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear aygunb2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay at our hotel. While we are happy that you enjoyed our location and environment, we are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the other aspects of your holiday with us. Many of the issues you describe stem from the Covid requirements placed by the Greek government, but some show that you did not experience the 5-star service that we strive to provide. We would like to assure you that your comments will be passed on to the respective teams to check and discuss improvements.
We do hope to have the opportunity to change your experience for the better by welcoming you back at a future time



Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews