We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$371
Priceline$302
Travelocity$371
Orbitz.com$371
Etrip$375
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
776
404
198
133
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
404
198
133
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea salt and rosemary half board sea view beach bar five star hotel main building a la carte capsis beaches pools village crete wellness peninsula bungalow tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Very happy with the service and location of this hotel. Staff were helpful. They helped us book activities around the area and were always pleasant. Many souvenir shops around the area and tavernas, bars cafeterias. Look for something to do outside the village.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasongR5907KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media, Marketing at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Jason,
Thank you for the lovely review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service and were happy with our location. We hope you had a great time in Crete and enjoyed the activities you booked! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Incredible resort at a unique location. Had a family villa for me, my wife and our son. Genuine hospitality offered by everyone in the hotel. The villa was spacious, at a quiet and semi private location in the resort, with a large swimming pool overlooking Agia Pelagia village and beach. All facilities and kids facilities were great and the personnel made our visit count! Fantastic private beach and a great a la carte option at the Seasalt and Rosemary tavern!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stavr0sO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katerina Chryssikopoulou, Marketing at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about your holiday at our resort!
We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you were satisfied with your accommodation. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services, and found the Seasalt & Rosemary cuisine great!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel is not worth the outrageous amount of money they charge! It’s certainly not 5 star the whole resort is in need of serious repair cracked glass balconies tiles coming off the floor of the pool empty alcohol bottles left all day on sun lounger area from the night before! The Towels stink! Very rude staff in the restaurant all they care about is getting 3 Euros for a bottle of water every lunch or evening dinner!! the food is below average I’ve had better in campsites! when you spend over €6000 for a holiday you at least expect to be given Water!!! We left two days early as we couldn’t wait to leave!! Worst holiday we’ve had in over 10 years would never go back!! No social distancing anywhere they claim on the website that sun loungers are sanitized every time they are used absolute rubbish!! We didn’t see anyone in 12 days wipe them down when people finished with them! Very very disappointed to the point I’m mortified I paid so much for something that was not even worth half the money!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 548PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media, Marketing at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that your visit did not live up to your expectations and that we couldn't accommodate your preferences. We take great pride in providing a five-star service in all areas of our operation and it is concerning that you did not find this to be the case. Our staff works around the clock on room & grounds maintenance, in accordance with Covid measures & protocols planed and implemented for our hotel.
Regarding the food, we would like to note that the main buffet restaurant serves more than 40 different dishes every day, with options changing every day. We also have the Seasalt & Rosemary restaurant available for guests wanting a taste of traditional Greece. Water is most certainly not subject to extra charge "every lunch or evening dinner" as you describe.
We wish you the best for the future.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

My Hotel Experience:
Arrogant staff at the hotel reception. Especially one brown lady.
Average food
Restaurant only by order. At a five star hotel embarrassing.
Beach disaster.
Rooms smelly musty.
Otherwise it quite missed.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank centurionadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

One of the best hollidays while travelling with children. The end of season has a big advantages as there is less people, so you can always find a seat at the beach, it is not crowded, and more peacefull time in green area of the resort. Also the weather is still suitable for swimming and good for some trips around Crete.
Stuff is helpfull and friendly to children.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Team at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Anna B,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We are very happy that you had a great time during your family holiday in Crete and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our amazing weather. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews