We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$170
Hotels.com$170
Official Site$142
Priceline$171
Travelocity$170
Trip.com$171
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
792
410
208
141
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
410
208
141
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach red pepper beach bar half board family vacation sea view five star hotel main restaurant junior suite capsis safran rosemary beaches pools crystal h2o crete
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is a very large resort, very peaceful with lots of quiet corners and an amzing sea. The whole family had a great time during our stay, our rooms were beautiful and very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful, especially for a family with children. Our children wanted to visit the waterslides every day and the only way to get them to leave was to promise to take them either to the inflatable "water park" on the private beach it the Minoan Amusement Park for kids! They had a blast every day! My friends and I also had the chance to relax and let everything be taken care of by the amazing people working at the hotel and I spend a lot of time at the spa. The food was great, we loved the taverna and the many options scattered around the beautiful resort. Our favourite was the italian restaurant on top of the cliff, it had amazing food and a great view. Next year I want to come back with more friends and stay longer!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Annamaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "Annamaura",

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about your stay at our resort. We are very happy to learn that you had a great time with us and that you want to come back for a longer visit! It's great to hear that you found the staff extremely helpful and that
you were satisfied with your rooms. We are delighted that your children had a great time at the water slides as well as the inflatable games, and that you had the opportunity to relax at the spa. It's also very pleasing to learn that you enjoyed our cuisine, especially the Safran Restaurant that holds a very special place in our hearts as well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. In the meantime, if you are interested in receiving the latest news and events happening in our resort, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My name is Elena Economou and together with my husband we had an excellent time in Out of the Blue Capsis. It is a true heaven on earth!!Wonderful place with excellent service. Great hospitality. Nice events night and day. Plenty of Restaurants with a variety of flavors.
I would highly recommend “Capsis out of the Blue” for vacation because it combines quality time, relaxation and the best prices.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elenae444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "Elena E",

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you had an excellent time with us and that the resort was heaven on earth for you! Thank you for your kind words on the quality of our service and hospitality, and for the selection of dinning venues and variety of flavours. We are delighted by your glowing recommendation and hope to welcome you again soon!
In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My husband and I visited Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort a few weeks ago for our Honeymoon, we had an amazing time during our stay.
During our arrival the resort had arrange a few surprises for us since it was our Honeymoon, and the staffs hospitality and kindness was unbelievable throughout our stay!
The facilities are amazing and there are so many options within the resort; we chose not to leave the hotel during the entire week we stayed. There's a gym and water-sports on the resort's beaches and there are two beaches and an exceptional spa for those days that you feel like you just want to relax.
The food at the resort restaurants is also notable, we tried three of the restaurants and re-visited each one of them 2-3 leaving us no time to actually try them all. The variety of the cuisines offered though surely do cover everyone's taste and food preferences!
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort is the perfect Resort for any type of vacations and I would highly recommended! We are most definitely going back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IlianaAthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "IlianaAthan",

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review of your stay at our resort. It's great to hear that you had an amazing time during your stay and that our staff helped you have a lovely honeymoon! We are very happy that you appreciated our facilities and that you had the opportunity to relax in our spa, while also trying the cuisine offered in our various restaurants. Thank you for recommending us! We will make sure that the team will receive your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Until then, if you are interested in receiving the latest news and events happening in our resort, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is an exceptional property. There are many 5 star resorts on Crete, but no one can compare to this hotel's experienced staff, dedication to culinary excellence and unbelievably calm blue waters.

No matter the weather conditions, the Agia Pelagia cove will always welcome you with calm crystal clear blue waters. It can get very windy on Crete especially during the month of August. Out of the Blue's shoreline is so pristine and calm. If you are heading to the resorts in Chania or Elounda make sure to hold on to your items.

The hotel has plenty of restaurants on property, all of their dishes are handcrafted to perfection from locally sourced products to the multi-faceted flavors to the beautiful presentation making the experience a feast for the eyes and the tummy.

Finally, we baptized our son in the hotel. The Marketing & Events team is outstanding..able to outperform any events team at the NY Plaza or the Ritz (I've had events there). We coordinated everything by phone and video calls..never met in person. But the team, Margarita Gourgioti, Mr. Antonis Stamou, Mrs. Agapi Stamataki, were able to bring an enhanced version of my own vision to reality. This kind of excellence could only come from a distinguished group of professionals who are at the top of their game in touch with the global trends and cultural traditions.
If you are researching a venue for a destination wedding or a destination baptism, look no further. Their chapel is something out of a fairy tale. Bright white overlooking the beach wrapped in beautiful greenery, waiting for its moment under the Cretan sun.
The food is so elegant and rich. Our guests were blown away.

This resort has it all! A property able to host some of life's most memorable moments, to an unforgettable family vacation, enriched with activities for children and adults.

Truly a Talented group!

Room tip: Even the Garden Views are stunning..so book & not fret. so much to do won't be in the room much
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idafermou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "idafermou",

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review on your stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you appreciated the resort and its environment and that we helped you have an unforgettable vacation, combined with your son's baptism. Our event planning team works very hard to realize our guests' dreams and they will be overjoyed to hear how satisfied you were with their services. We have been very lucky with the location of our resort, as the private bay is almost always sheltered from the weather, resulting in the relaxing experience that you describe. It's delightful to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine that we offer in our restaurants and that you had the opportunity to create memorable moments with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort is simply heaven on Cretan soil! A top class resort situated on a stunning location offering a unique holiday experience in the spirit of Cretan hospitality. An ideal setting for families, couples and singles exceeding expectations of the most demanding customer. Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort is a true sample of excellent hospitality from arrival to departure!

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by reception staff who offered us a traditional Cretan tea before taking us to the breakfast area; a most beautiful veranda covered by a pergola creating a warm and cool atmosphere under the Cretan sun. The staff was simply excellent. They took such good care of us that we would stay long after breakfast time ended. Breakfast quality and quantity was one of a kind. Everyday I would have a different kind of omelette and I did not have the time to try them all!

A most enthusiastic nutritionist is also available in house willing to guide the cook should one require nutritional advice. In fact, as part of its amazing spa services, Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort offers customised detoxing and wellness treatments, which are ideal for a weekly stay.

Accommodation at the resort is stunning. My suite was simply gorgeous. Spacious, with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea while hiding behind lush plantation, beautifully furnished with top quality linen, most luxurious bathroom amenities and Bulgari body products. Situated close to a small private beach and a few meters away from the spa, it offered VIP exclusivity.

Transfers within the resort are available 24 hours. If you wish to go anywhere around the Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort peninsula, a go kart is always available to take you anywhere. Staff is always there attentive to your needs.

Food at the resort exceeds the expectations of the most avid diner. The epitome of Cretan cuisine is to be found at the Sea Salt and Rosemary Restaurant overlooking Agia Pelagia Beach, the Amarandos Restaurant overlooking Kladissos Beach, the Safran Italian Restaurant overlooking one of the resort’s pools. My warmest congratulations to those amazing chefs who did not cease to please our palate!

Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort is an exquisite holiday destination offering the absolute best of Cretan hospitality.

After three consecutive years, I can’t wait to go back!

Thank you for your stellar hospitality!
Mara

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marabou17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "Marabou7",

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that for once more, you had a stellar time at our resort and that you enjoyed your accommodation at the Exclusive Collection, as well as the food from our restaurants. It's also great to hear that you once more found our location stunning, and that were pleased with the level of service and care offered by our staff.
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Out of the Blue, Capsis Elite Resort.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon.
In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews