We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$300
Hotels.com$300
Priceline$302
Travelocity$299
Orbitz.com$300
FindHotel$304
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
777
404
198
133
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
777
404
198
133
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea salt and rosemary half board sea view beach bar five star hotel main building a la carte capsis beaches pools village crete wellness peninsula bungalow tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I decided to surprise my girlfriend and chose that amazing hotel. As we arrived we realize how kind and friendly the crew of the hotel is.
The food was good, the atmosphere was great and the private beach was so nice and quiet.
At her birthday, when we came back from the beach a chocolate cake was waiting for us!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 604galb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear "Gal B",

Thank you for this lovely review of your stay at our resort! We are very pleased that you found our hotel amazing, and that you enjoyed our food and the friendliness of our staff. It's also great to hear that you liked the atmosphere we've created at the resort, and that you enjoyed some quiet time at the beach, right before celebrating your girlfriend's birthday!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I think that the second visit to that out of the blue was even better than the first one. The food was great near to be the perfect in all around the restaurants of the hotel. The stuff very very friendly try to help us with the kids in all the areas. We strongly suggest this hotel for family vacations, amazing place, fantastic food, security for the kids and all the time a lot of things to do for the kids

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ppodimatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear "Ppodimatas",

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about our resort! We are very happy that you enjoyed your second visit, even more than the first one! It's great to hear that you loved our restaurants' dishes and that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon! In the meantime, if you are interested in receiving the latest news and events happening in our resort, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is too big hotel ,beautiful hotel ,but the same food all the week for five stars hotel is not what we paid for they did not tell us that the same food if i know that i will not order .the stuff are good stuff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaroonA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear "Maroon A",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn that you liked the hotel and were satisfied with our staff's service, but on the other hand are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the cuisine that we offer. We'd like to note that we have award winning restaurants offering a large variety of cuisines, while the main buffet restaurant serves more than 40 different dishes every day, some of them on demand.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to change your mind by welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I was recently a guest at the Out of the Blue Capsis Resort in Crete, and I want to convey the fantastic experience I had while I stayed there. The resort sits on a spectacular location in front of the sea with access to both a public and a private beach directly from the resort. This is in addition to the several pool areas, a tennis court, great watersports, a kids play park, an escape room, a private chapel for weddings, and 5 excellent restaurants throughout the property.

The greatest facility for sure is their spa. I had several treatments throughout my stay and I was not only impressed by the size and diversity of the facility, but also the extensive menu of treatments they offer and their wonderful staff including their on-site doctors. You could plan a vacation solely around their spa.

I also scheduled several tours while I was there to Heraklion and Santorini, and had a great experience. The resort works with excellent tour agents that coordinate all travel and ticket logistics. Special thanks to Liberty and Damir at the front desk for being such attentive and friendly people- they could not have made my stay more accommodating. Needless to say I highly recommend it.

Room tip: The resort has several room options ranging from standard rooms to private villas at different price points - check their website.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuelr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear "Samuel R",

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about your stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you had a fanatastic experience while staying at our resort and that you found the location spectacular, with a special mention for our spa.It's also great to hear that you were impressed with the spa facilities and the services that they offer, as well as the quality of the service provided by our staff there.
We are always excited when our guests take part and enjoy the tours and day trips that we organize, as they get the unique opportunity to visit and explore new locations, discovering new things along the way.
We always work towards offering a great experience to our guests and your feedback shows us we are doing it right. Thank you for recommending our resort and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.

Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The most family-friendly hotel in Greece we have ever stayed at. Its unique location in a peninsula offers direct and exclusive access to a clear blue sand beach. The highly qualified English staff in the kids club was on a one-to-one basis with the kids! There was every activity imaginable, my children loved the inflatable toys in the sea and the watersports. Eating choices included a greek-style taverna with traditional cretan dishes and fresh fish, as well as a casual restaurant on the beach serving also coffee, juices and snacks. The resort is the perfect place to plug off and spend quality time with your children. It has everything you can dream of- undisrupted sea view, perfect food and kids-friendly infrastructure, we will come here every year!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapsisResort, Social Media Department at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear "Milena M",

We would like to thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at our resort. It's great to hear that you had a great holiday with us and that your children loved it as well! We are very excited to learn that your kids had a great time at the Minoan Amusement Club, and that they ad the opportunity for excitement with the floating inflatable toys and the watersports activities. We're glad that you had the opportunity to spend quality time with your family and that we were able to offer you everything you needed, from amazing views to perfect food and kids-friendly facilities!
We certainly look forward to welcome you back next year. In the meantime, if you are so inclined, please find us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter for all the latest news and events happening in our resort.


Kind Regards,
ONP
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews