We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pela Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pela Mare Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We've been there for a week. First in the season. Everything was prepared with top quality and the time spent there was a pleasure. Walking down to the town is tiring but you can get used to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    40
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

we had an apartment that should have been 1 bedroom but this was not seperate from the rest of the apartment. when we arrived our shower did not work and the toilet was leaking, when we left a week later this was still the case. there are lots of different apartments as we had family staying there so we saw the other sizes, decor etc. it looks like they have done up some of the rooms but our certainly hadnt. we found dirty glasses and cutlery in the cupboard and the general cleanliness was not great. I had to ask after 4 days to have our towels changed!! we asked the one member of staff and the owner on a number of occasions to get our toilet fixed but nothing really happened. we also had to ask them to clean the childrens pool out as it was dirty. the pool area/ bar looks lovely and the outside of the apartments do but i think they are seriously under staffed and are not doing everything they should be doing. the village is OK but not as nice as other resorts we have been to. there are a few shops selling toot and approx 14 tavernas all generally the same.DO NOT VISIT THE KRI KRI TAVERNA WHICH IS THE FIRST ONE YOU COME TO AND SELLS FISH- THE OWNWER IS VERY RUDE AND RIPS PEOPLE OFF- AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! the beach is about 15/20 min walk and there is a killer steep hill coming back up. if you havent got a car throughout your stay i would not recommend this hotel. a/c is 4 euros per day. there is not toaster and we had 2 plates and 2 cups in our kitchen!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Beautifully clean one bed appartment,fantastic view,nice cold crystal clear pool;Nicos the owner looked after any request and will definitely go back
The complex is set on about the highest point of Agia Pelagia so if you dont get a car be prepared to walk the twenty mins to the resort,half an hour back

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coops111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stunning location, perched high on the hill, views are amazing. Apartments are basic as you would expect from Greek self-catering, however, they are spotlessly clean. The pool is wonderful, cleaned daily. Nice pool bar with breakfast/snacks available. Nicos the owner is very friendly and helpful re local knowledge, if you have a question re buses, directions etc he will be happy to help you. I cannot find fault with these apartments and struggle to recognise the review below as the same place that we have just stayed in.

We met several people who were staying at the nearby Panorama who were very unhappy, poor food, dirty pool, rats etc.

As regards Agia Pelagia as a resort it is very relaxed, maybe too quiet for some but suited us perfectly. Some great restaurants, try Bravo, Muragio and Socrates...all good. George makes great cocktails at the Classico bar. Taxis are expensive, but petrol is dear out there at the moment. The local bus service from the National Rd is very efficient - the bus actually comes on time - a result for Greece!

We would recommend Agia Pelagia and particularly Pela Mare apartments to anyone as they are such welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajayne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Having booked at the Panorama hotel we were asked to stay at Pela Mare for one night as they were fully booked. Trust me one night was too much!!

See the attached photos for the visual delights of the grotty bedsit we were given after being told we were being given a 'superior room'. Just the sight of them should make your mind up for you!

Needless to say we will never go back and would recommend no one else to go either. The other two reviews on here amazed me to be honest!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hungryasabadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
1.6 km away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 km away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.7 km away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.0 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pela Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pela Mare Hotel

Property: Pela Mare Hotel
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,615 - ₹ 7,069
Hotel Class:3 star — Pela Mare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet and peaceful apartment complex that offers hotel services. Ideal for families, couples of all ages and travelers who wish to explore the island. Pela Mare Hotel is a 360o view, apartment complex in the village of Agia Pelagia situated on a hilltop only 1200 meters away from two distinct and wonderful sandy beaches. The captivating garden apartments create a relaxed atmosphere surrounded by breathtaking scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pela Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pela Mare Hotel Agia Pelagia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing