We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience in Crete”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Blue Key Villa

Unlock the magic in Blue Key Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unlock the magic in Blue Key Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Unlock the magic in Blue Key Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Agia Pelagia, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ExploreMo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience in Crete”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were excited to spend our holiday in this villa but upon arrival it exceeded all of our expectations. Everything about the villa was even more impressive than one can appreciate from the pictures. The villa was nicely decorated, comfortable, well cared for and clean. The views of the mountains and the sea are absolutely breathtaking! It had more amenities than we had expected. The pool area was expansive with plenty of seating, lounge chairs, etc. There are multiple terraces that can provide plenty options throughout your stay. Other amenities that added to our positive experience were the pool table and steam room on the ground floor, kids playground just outside their bedroom and the windscreens which were useful when the pleasant seabreeze picked up.

Most of all we appreciated the hospitality from the owners Anastasia and Antonis. They provided us with a very personalized experience meeting us at the house for check-in and having some food and drinks to get us started, including a cake and decorations for our daughter's 7th birthday. They provided us with useful recommendations for our stay and were readily available throughout the week to answer any questions that we had. They also went out of their way to help us when our daughter required medical attention by making an appointment with their physician and accompanying us on the visit.

Some other information that you might find useful about the villa: it's an easy drive from airport and the city of Heraklion (approx. 25 min), it provides plenty of privacy as it sits on top of a hill with no other villas in the immediate vicinity and is conveniently located to the town of Agia Pelagia, several beaches and the Palace of Knossos. Although there is a bus stop at the bottom of the hill, we would strongly recommend having a car as nothing is within walking distance and there is plenty to explore on the island.

We truly enjoyed our week at the Blue Key Villa and would recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Crete. Should we return to Crete we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan4P
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views, sense of an “all inclusive hotel””
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Essence of thyme from the moment you get off the car combined with a view that can not be included in a photo. Warm and generous welcome from the owners, clean and elegantly decorated interiors with attention to detail. As we were introduced to the property ( 6 adults, 2 children) we could not keep our mouth closed. The top surprise was the private hammam room although the kids (6 and 8years old) went crazy with the kids room with the slide and their private veranda with a tower playground with swings and slides. We opted for daily breakfast in the villa (by the chef) which was delicious. There were tons of information, for day trips and activities as well as recommendations from the owners (very good ones). We opted for the sailing at Dias island, with launch on board (great experience). The villa is very wisely designed, and we were feeling very comfortable all the time. We all concluded that in this villa, the owners have gone above and beyond. Personalized services, privacy, excellent construction, view, view, view (!), great recommendations, close to Heraklion airport and most importantly it is in the middle of the island of Crete which served greatly as a “the perfect base” for our excursions to both east and west. We had a great week, all of us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
401virgil...
Meulan, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible week in a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We all had a wonderful week in the villa my friends and I. The villa is incredible inside and outside, the view over the sea is amazing. I have done few villa all around the world and it’s my TOP 1.
Our host were so kind and thought of everything so we don’t miss of anything while being in the villa. Try 1 week there and you can’t go anywhere else for your next vacation!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineL1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacations”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I was amazed by this luxuruous villa since i entered. The view is crazy. All the equipments are just perfect. Hosts are So kind. The villa is huge and was just perfect for my group of Friends. We spend 3 amazing days there and were all very sad to leave. This house is for people looking for quiet, peaceful and relaxing moments. The Hammam works so well and is just amazingly decorated. I would go back to this villa 100% for sure!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10marie21
Dijon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you so much for your warm welcome!
This house is the just perfect and the view is amazing. We will come back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.