We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Döner in the area”
Review of Ali Baba

Ali Baba
Ranked #23 of 58 Restaurants in Landstuhl
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Hands down. Meat isn't dried out, vegetables are fresh. You may not be greeted with a hug and a smile on your first visit, but when you bite into that Döner you won't care.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I was not too impressed because i had to pay extra for vegetable and the reception from staff was not too friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mccauleym1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Best Doner in the area! His sauce and fresh ingredients beat out any other you will find!

Only wish he would hire another staff member as the line can get quite long between 5:30 and 6:30.

5* for food! 4* due to long wait time.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I used to eat here several times a month when I lived in the Landstuhl area. I still make it a point to stop here when I visit from Stuttgart. This is the best doner I have had in Germany and easily in the top 1 or 2 in my life! He uses beef, not pork, and the meat is seasoned to perfection. The doner sauce is also perfect. He runs the shop alone so sometimes the wait can be long, especially around lunch time. The shop is small and parking is always a challenge since the shop is on a narrow 2 way street, but the trip is always worth it.

I compare every doner to this one and so far, Ali Baba is still the King!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank JPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

On first glimpse of this tiny place you notice the decor is dated and seating is sparse, however once you taste the most AMAZING Döner in Landstuhl you will no longer be bothered by things like decor and size. I have been in Germany for under a month and have eaten here 4 times!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Carrie_Dame_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ali Baba also viewed

Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Ali Baba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing