We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
51
42
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
42
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel Rad is surely one of the best hotel in Tettnang. Very comfortable, clean, rich breakfast, provided with hairdryer in rooms, free wifi with hotel password, great location as it's 10 minutes far away from the fair, by car. Excellent service. Restaurant of the hotel is very good and prices are not bad. It's years since I reserve rooms and stay there for business trip. Higly recommended!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank xiaolifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Excellent as the first time. This time I also ate at the restaurant. Food and beverages top notch. Will certainly come here again.

Only "problem" was that I found the room too cold for my liking. I wasn't able to find a thermostat in the room, so as to turn up the temperature a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalkanEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Searching for accommodation along Lake Constance during the Sommer season, most hotels were fully booked. So we (a Lady from California and I ) had to chose an option further away. However, it was a quick, easy drive to Tettnang. What a surprise to find this amazing Hotel Rad which used to be a hostel built in 1585, only footsteps away from the picturesque old town. Rooms with showers were in modern design, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast Buffet with a large choice of fresh food and beverages à discretion. Excellent dining in the Restaurant in old style (mostly wood). Efficient and friendly staff.

Room Tip: even if rooms are towards main road, they are quiet at night
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the middle of small town Tettnang. Rooms are quite big and comfortable. You can have nice selection of food for breakfast. Service is very nice and people are helpful. I fully recommended for both private or business trips.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jacek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The Hotel's restaurant is one of the best in the region offering some of the finest Swabian cuisine, served by consistently friendly and efficient wait personnel in a fabulously pannelled dining room. In May and June, a Must for the White Asparagus, the region's most famous vegetable. Germany at its best.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank 384andreasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews