We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and Affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cap Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cap Riviera
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint-Aygulf
Certificate of Excellence
Bayern
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I thought a lot about giving this hotel 5 stars and the only reason it gets 4 from me is because the rooms are rather small (about 10 square meters). But that is the ONLY thing about this hotel that is not perfect. I wish I could give it 4.5 because it's a great hotel.

The location is great too - only 10 minutes to Sainte-Maxime and about 20 minutes to Saint-Tropez.

The rooms are wonderfully and individually decorated. Flat screen TV, fantastic mattresses, air con. Everything is absolutely spotless. The balconies are beautiful, furnished with two chairs and a table and offer a wonderful view. The hotel is family run and the family is friendly, customer oriented and fun. I noticed that they speak French, English and German, but I think I heard a few other languages too.

The free parking is secure and the entire hotel is very safe. The property is gated. There is free high-speed WiFi and they offer a fantastic breakfast on the terrace.

We were traveling with our two grown sons and had two double rooms, but the hotel also offers family rooms if traveling with smaller children.

The price is really unbeatable for the Cote d'Azur. It is a fabulous value for your money. I can highly recommend Hotel Cap Riviera.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    91
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
192
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, N Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I have spent many holidays here, and also taken our family in 2010. It is a simple, adequately furnished hotel, the rooms have individual, tasteful decor. The food is wholesome and beautifully prepared. Alain does not do dinners on Sunday evening - but they deserve some time off!! The little beach opposite is perfect for families, but is subject to the ravages of storms now and again, but the "council" soon clean up, and the beach is cleaned everyday. All of the comments on Trip Advisor are praise-worthy and these are the ones that should guide your bookings, (not the isolated bad one). If the owners knew you were disappointed, they would do all they could to make your stay memorable. If there is something you want - ask for it!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, even the Garden Rooms that only look onto a well flowered courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

"We have stayed three times at this family owned hotel Patrizia & Alain are excellent host"s they are very thoughtful & speak several languages fluantly .The hotel is immaculately clean .The house staff do an outstanding job 'Its a hotel with no surprises it is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Alain is a wonderful chef and is always up beat ,Patrizia is very gracious & caring We stayed this year in June 2011 for 12 nights we had a room with a sea view the rooms are very quiet and you cant here the a/c running .The stay at Cap riviera was terrific we highly recommend Cap Riviera to any one considering visiting the south of France Cote Azure . Mike & Sheila SIDNEY B/ C CANADA

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disapointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumtum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed five nights at the Cap Riviera Hotel and chose it due to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. It turned out to be an excellent choice.

The owners of the hotel are very friendly and speak French, English, Italian, and some German. Every room is individually designed and provides all necessary amenities for a stay. In contrast to the general trend in France, the rooms are quite spacious. WiFi is available for a flat price of 3 Euros for the entire stay in the room as well as in the rest of the hotel. Free car parking is available in front of the hotel.

Of particular quality is the food served in the hotel. For breakfast typical French food is served containing of croissants, baguettes, butter, jam, warm drink of choice and orange juice. Fried eggs, bacon, cheese, ham etc. are available as well, but cost extra. For lunch different snacks are available such as salads and sandwiches. The salads at this hotel were among the best I have ever eaten. In the evening warm dishes are available as well. We tried the hamburger which was outstanding in quality. If you prefer a whole menu I recommend that you try one of the restaurants in the surrounding villages. Cannes, St. Tropez, Fréjus etc. are conveniently accessible by car.

The hotel is located next to a small beach which is accessible by crossing the street in front of the hotel. A shower is available at the beach, which is flattened by a tractor every day. The water quality was excellent.

As already outlined by some of the other reviews the street in front of the hotel might turn out to be a minor disturbance for those who are very noise sensitive. However, note that this problem is not hotel-specific, but applies to all hotels between Fréjus and St. Tropez. One cannot simply remove the street as the holiday-traveler traffic has to take place somewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vccmsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

first visit to this hotel but have already booked to go back next year , hotel is brilliant and the owners Alain and Patrice are really genuine people who do everything to make your stay perfect . the hotel itself is small and friendly with good food and very reasonably priced drinks , we stayed in the jacuzzi room with a fantastic sea view and couldnt find any faults at all , the room gets cleaned daily to a very high standard and matches the rest of the Hotel which is kept beautifully clean and tidy .
if you are looking for a loud noisy up till 2 in the morning sort of holiday then this one isnt for you but if you wish to have a relaxing looked after time then book here !!!!! you wont be dissapointed .
The beach is literallly 2 minutes walk however you do have to cross a road , there is a zebra crossing but as usual they dont seem to mean much out there but it really isnt a problem as long as you are sensible.
we loved it and i would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Pete & Jacky

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chubbsKingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aygulf
2.5 km away
Hotel Saint-Aygulf
Hotel Saint-Aygulf
#2 of 11 in Saint-Aygulf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.2 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel le Catalogne
Van Der Valk Hotel le Catalogne
#3 of 11 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.4 km away
Escale Au Soleil
Escale Au Soleil
#6 of 11 in Saint-Aygulf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel La Marina
8.7 km away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
#1 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cap Riviera

Property: Hotel Cap Riviera
Address: 21 rue de Claviers | Plage du Grand Boucharel, 83370 Saint-Aygulf, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Aygulf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint-Aygulf
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,873 - ₹ 9,393
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cap Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CAP RIVIERA - SAINT-AYGULF (FREJUS) A getaway for two or a family vacation? Want a vacation on the coast of the French Riviera? The Cap Riviera Hotel is located in Saint Aygulf (Frejus) on Corniche d'Azur, on the coast, between Cannes and Saint Tropez. Our accommodations feature beautiful suites and comfortable, well-maintained rooms with private terraces overlooking an unforgettable panoramic sea view. Others are located alongside the garden, in the calming atmosphere of the lush and relaxing Patio Provencal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cap Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Riviera Hotel
Cap Riviera Saint Aygulf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing