We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Fregate Provence
Nearby Hotels
ibis budget Saint Cyr sur mer La Ciotat(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Les Lecques(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)
US$ 145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet(La Ciotat)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Tapis de Sable(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chanteplage(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostellerie Berard(La Cadiere d'Azur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
399
596
279
137
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
596
279
137
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursepool areaplay golffantastic locationfine diningminute drivenice roomsame levelnice dinnerstayed dayslarge terracespacious bathroomnice foodwine tastinggolf hotelpoolsapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A little far from the city but there was a bus that takes you right there in 12 minutes and cost
3 EUR. The whole apartment was very nice and the balcony has an amazing view. I will be
back in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Elida S,
I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your kind comments after your winter stay at the Dolce Frégate Provence.
It is also a real pleasure to read that you intend to visit us next Summer to enjoy all the activities in the neighborhood and we will be delighted to welcome you again to Provence.
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Friendly and welcoming staff. Nice room layout and great view, but frustrating lack of attention to maintenance. One of two light fixtures adjacent to the mirror in the bathroom was missing—just a pair of wires dangling from the wall. There was black fungus growing in the grout of the tiled shower in several random locations, and the toilet required a second or third tap on the kflushk button to make it stop running. The king bed was a ‘joined twin’ pair, but without the customary covering for the center gap. Otherwise clean and well configured.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Robert W,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our Resort and for sharing your comments after your Winter stay in South of France.
I was really pleased to read your compliments about our dedicated team, but I sincerely apologize for the lack of maintenance in your room and we will make every effort to avoid recurrence of such a nuisance in the future.
Concerning the bedding, I confirm that an additional “comfort mattress” to enhance the sleeping comfort of a twin-bed (we call it a “sur-matelas”) is available upon simple request.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another agreable stay in Provence in the new Bastides de Frégate.
I wish you a happy new New Year.
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Areas is beautiful but could not take advantage of the programs offered. Did a wine tasting next door which was great and did get a couple bottles of wine. The public bus system in the area helped us get around very well. November is not a good time to visit because of the lack of ocean activities in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fuji19592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear fuji19592017, dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your kind and positive comments about the Dolce Fregate Provence.
We are pleased to read your satisfaction about the Bandol wine tasting at the neighbor cellar “Domaine de Frégate” and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next Spring or next Summer, to visit the whole area and enjoy the Sea facilities.
Yours Sincerely,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Very nice room with a view of the 18th hole and the sea. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only restaurant for dinner was a fine dining option which we did not want so we made the trip to Bandol each evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noddy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Noddy39,
I would like to express my sincere thanks for your comments after your recent stay at the Dolce Frégate Provence.
It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you to Provence and then to read your satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again,
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

the views over the countyside and the sea are really great
in the middle of a vineyard and a golf course,this is a very relazing hotel with several swiming pools and restaurants
the rooms vary a lot soç get one with a balcony and a view
the food is not very good and the breakfast average
best to eat out
there are many places to go nearby but you really need a car

Room Tip: you nned to ask for a room with a balcony and a good view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tts1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest, dear tts1704,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion after your stay at the Dolce Frégate Provence.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the relaxing room and pools with the amazing views around our location as our Resort is indeed a quiet spot, just 5 minutes drive from town and Mediterranean beaches. Regarding the restaurant , we will be delighted to introduce you to our new offer and menus next Summer.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews