We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful setting, excellent food”

Restaurant A Ventoux
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Mazan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 36
Description: The restaurant is situated in the middle of the Vignard of Château la Croix des Pins. We propose a "simple" French cuisine with fresh and local products. For the lunch a daily menu changing evrey day between 17€ and 20€ For the dinner our menu "A Ventoux" changing ounce a week at 30€ Air Conditionning in the dinning room Terrasse on the roof
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is situated in the middle of the Vignard of Château la Croix des Pins. We propose a "simple" French cuisine with fresh and local products. For the lunch a daily menu changing evrey day between 17€ and 20€ For the dinner our menu "A Ventoux" changing ounce a week at 30€ Air Conditionning in the dinning room Terrasse on the roof
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Had a fantastic lunch here last week - the room is airy and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Amuse bouche of pea and mint pana cotta, starter of smoked duck and goat's cheese filo pastry parcel, main course was duck leg (very hearty portion but beautifully cooked, presented and garnished) with local vegetables, then a plate of local cheeses. As I was driving I had artisan lemonade which was equally delicious - the wine list looked tempting (both from the vineyard and also the restaurant's own blend). I had to be physically restrained from buying the blue glass water bottles etched with the restaurant's logo! Can't wait for the summer when we can go back...

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This restaurant sits on top of a modern winery store out is of Mazan. The food and service were excellent and the setting is peaceful and elegant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Canadiangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Small restaurant in a working vineyard. The first time we tried to go we hadn't booked and were unable to get in, so we booked next time round! A small menu but well presented and good food and service. The wine of the vineyard was good too.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MusicalEclectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Restaurant in the vinyards nearby Mont Ventoux - the highest point of Tour de France. You can buy their own wine also to take away. Nice hospitaliy and surroundings. Wild salomon with a melon, hommade terrine of foie gras with figues as the starters, slowly cooked provencal lamb stffed with summer truffles as the main were just nice. Only local wine list.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Romana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A delicious 3 course meal for 30€; I had truffled melon, fish fillets and a wicked salted caramel ice cream dessert.The flavours were singing! The terrace has a great garden view, but the interior is charming and elegant for evenings when its cooler. A very professional team make everything happen discreetly. TIP- try the crisp Vermentino white wine, and don't tell everyone- we won't get in next time!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LindaField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant A Ventoux also viewed

 
Pernes-les-Fontaines, Vaucluse
 

Been to Restaurant A Ventoux? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing