We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but very relaxed ”
Review of Terra Corsa

Terra Corsa
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Corte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

If you want a relaxed evening with excellent local traditional cuisine at a leisurely pace, this is perfect. However, if you want a speedy meal with swift formal service, this is not the place.

Hubby went with the slow cooked lamb - ‘agneau’ and I had the set menu which included charcuterie, pork stuffed with fig followed by chestnut cake. My set menu was excellent value at €17 and the lamb was €17,50 on its own.
Service is laid back and slightly distracted but when you ask you will eventually receive.

Seems popular with locals and we enjoyed our evening

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HMVKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This restaurant looks quite nice, but i was very disappointed about the service, very unfriendly, not polite and the meals are very expensiv for their quality. There are a lot of other much nicer restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank florianw340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Low number of dishes, but great, the service is not particularly friendly, is average, the price was a bit high.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 943marcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We went to Terra Corsa because it had good reviews on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately on the evening we went there was a large party in the restaurant and only one waiter most of the time. We twice asked for the wine we had ordered - it never came! The food was fine but no better than other restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrickc2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

4 for lunch, nice welcome hearty meat dishes lamb and veal. Daily special cannoli with brucce nice, salad de terre well constructed. Good home cooking but silverware full of finger prints, wine horribly stored in kitchen way too hot, no good. After lunch coffee served by young boy more concerned about revving up his scooter. Coffee no good. So there you go, Mama's good cooking spoiled by the next generation of uncultured brats.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank corkpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Corsa also viewed

 
Corte, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Terra Corsa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing