We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

La Riviere des Vins
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Corte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had one meal at this restaurant which I enjoyed very much. I had a Corsican platter which included a range of traditional Corsican foods.I drank a local wine which I also enjoyed. The meal was very large. The service was very good and friendly. The restaurant looks traditional and is located in the historic centre of the town.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pandora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018

The service is fantastic- helpful, businesslike and thoroughly charming. The food is on the high side of average in my opinion. Portions are generous and it is extremely good value but the food is not special. Bread is very poor- dry, tasteless and factory produced.Serving it in a sweet little paper sack does not make it any better. The omelette was well cooked and tasty and the salad was good, (except for the triangles of white sliced bread) The cafe is located by a fountain, in the centre of the town, in a street lined with eateries. There is a convivial sociable buzz in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlinysW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curtinese, Directeur général at La Riviere des Vins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018
Google Translation

Bonghjornu , un' vi ringrazemu per à vostra nota. A frittata e più che bona ,ancu menu male, u pane e fattu in corti e no "industriel" si a vostra bocca e abituata a megliu, mangiate à carne sera megliu e bisognu nanzu che di mette u vostru culu in u "Grill" ci so e carte à l'intrada. E culaziu ne voi e cuniscimu so d'a fa rende à ghjente
un' vi dico mica à prestu e megliu per voi u " fish and ships" MB
Curdialamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is one of Corte's top rated, and rightfully so. The Corsican platter offered a broad range of flavors, from cheeses and charcuterie to fresh fruit, omlet and sausage. My wife tried the pork filet mignon, which was delightful in its own right. Carefully prepared dessert to top it all off - the chestnut moelleux and (especially!) the ice cream that accompanied it, as well as a glass of Muscat made for a fantastic meal.
Do not miss this restaurant if you are passing through Corte. Probably even worth a detour. Make sure to reserve!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank winne2u17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We found this place just next door to our accommodation and were pleasantly surprised to find a large choice. Promptly served by attentive staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ColinC287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I found this place via TripAdvisor and at first I was a little bit anxious because it is in the middle of the center. However, we had the Charlonais entrecôte and it was awesome! Seriously for this price you don’t even eat a good hamburger in Belgium!
Be friendly at the waiter and they will offer you a great service!
Absolutely recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jorik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Riviere des Vins also viewed

Corte, Haute-Corse
 
Corte, Haute-Corse
 

Been to La Riviere des Vins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing