We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapa Bar with plenty of choices!”
Review of Le 24

Le 24
Ranked #22 of 77 Restaurants in Corte
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We dined here twice while staying in Corte. The food and service was dependable. I liked the swordfish, and the scallops were good also, not overcooked. The Dips (chicken)
tapas had a good spicy sauce accompaniment. Our server recommended nice wines for our meals. Le 24 is very a great choice, because it's menu has a little of everything, burgers, clubs, fish, tapas, and steak, all prepared and accented nicely. Good choice if you are visiting Corte.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank southernbelle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We had a set course menu and all three courses were very good. I particularly liked the Corsican dessert ( a type of cheese cake). The staff were delightfully attentive and helpful. There was no house wine and the wine was quite expensive. However, the wine we chose with the help of one of the wait staff was definitely very good. It was a good opportunity to try a top class Corsican wine rather than just enjoying the easy drinking house wines.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

It was our third time visiting this restaurant. Had a lovely dinner again. Service was very good and the dishes looked and tasted great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dyonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Arrived on a Sunday night so not so much choice of where to eat. As we were not especially hungry we chose tapas which were very tasty. They were accompanied by an excellent bottle of Corsican white white. Service was good, prices reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We've been there with a group of nine and our overall experience with Le24 was far below the other restaurants we've been in Corte. Service is friendly but not very professional. From nine main courses four came with a delay of more than 10 minutes. Also the dessert - two people got their dessert with a big delay
Quality and taste of the meals had a wide variety. Pasta was good, fish was OK, entrecote was very dry and far away from "medium" as ordered. Dessert was all good.
If we compare quality of food and service with other restaurants we've been in Corte, the Le24 appears to be overpriced.
At 21:00 the music volume was turned up and was killing all conversation. That might suit for a bar or a disco, at a restaurant such noisy music sucks.
Our conclusion: We will stay away from Le24. There are many better choices in Corte.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 24 also viewed

Corte, Haute-Corse
Corte, Haute-Corse
 
Corte, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Le 24? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing