We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best restaurant after our stay in BASTIA”
Review of U Museu

U Museu
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Corte
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018

excellent food and more then friendly and adequate servic ; the location is great and the tears and years family runned restaurant your safe harbour in pizza overrun CORSE

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JThF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 4 on a fleeting visit to Corte and looking for a nice lunch in an interesting location. This restaurant ticked all the boxes for us and more. The food was delicious with a good range of choices for all tastes including vegetarian.

The staff were delightful and whilst their English was minimal, they made the effort as we did with our poor French speaking skills. In fact we had a good laugh with the owner who fantastic and ensured our meals were to our satisfaction.

I highly recommend this restaurant for location, service and great food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NADAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely town
This restaurant is near the citadel has lots of character has great terrace(covered) which was great as it rained hard after our meal
There is plenty of space indoors
The service was fast and the food great. The staff had a sense of humour

Would definitely return

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Road623024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Really nice terrace that fills up quickly. Nice staff I noticed it was a team effort and actually saw servers taking plates from tables they did nit serve. The 20€ menu was pretty good carpaccio de veal OK cannelloni sanglier copious and tasty. Trout a la brocciu was no great shakes infact pretty industrial.
Sherbet good. Café gourmand excellent with loads of pastries.

Problem with visa machine, long wait to pay tarnished the experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank corkpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

U Museu looks beautiful, both inside and outside but is let down by poor food.
We started with some leek beignets that tasted quite old before ordering a vegetable tatin that was cold and tasteless and a speciality, trout filled with brocciu which was just quite underwhelming. The wine was ok, the icecream too but the myrte weirdly tasted like Rebini. True story.

The female waiters were very agreable and pleasant, the men a bit less. Avoid if you're looking for a good meal, go ahead if you just want to have a drink in a nice place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renton2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Museu also viewed

 
Corte, Haute-Corse
 

Been to U Museu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing