We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orebic, Peljesac Peninsula, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
David W
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Everything about Floreat was wonderful. We received a warm welcome from Tina who made sure all our needs were met. The pool area was so relaxing and private and the accommodation was so tasteful and roomy. We'll definitely be returning. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect family holiday villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had an amazing 8 night stay at Floreat, family of four, 2 adults, 2 children (13 & 11). The villa is excellent, it is finished to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. The outside space is great, there is a shaded outdoor eating area with a gas BBQ. The pool is a good size and there are plenty of sunloungers to use.

Tina is a great host. We were in contact with her prior to our arrival and she met us at the villa to show us around. Tina was happy for us to contact her during our stay if we had any questions or needed anything. Her parents live close by so they are also on hand if we needed anything.

The location was perfect. The area surrounding the villa is quiet but then only a very short walk to the supermarket, veg stalls and bakery, and 5 mins walk to the sea, where there are a few bars and restaurants and an ice cream parlour. You can also get a ferry across to the islands from here. We visited Korcula and Badija, which were excellent.

Overall this is a great villa in a great location with perfect hosts. Thank you for an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you dear Emma for those kind words. We are happy as much our guests are, and we are glad that you have perfect holidays. Hope to see your family again. Kindest regards, T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fancy Floreat”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in the villa for a 2 week summer holiday. The villa itself is in a quiet street a short 5 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes from the centre of town with all the restaurants and port (access to Korcula). The villa is very well maintained and presented – the pool is a real stand out feature.

On our arrival the owner, Tina, met us and showed us around and was able to tell us about the local shops and bakery. Tina was really helpful and always quick to reply to any questions which is a real bonus. When we left she presented us with a lovely bottle of local red wine.

Orebic itself is a seaside resort. There’s plenty to do : watersports, local vineyard and winery, mini submarine and great ferry service to Korcula island.

We’d thoroughly recommend staying at this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you dear Richard, we are glad that you and your family have great holidays in our holiday home Floreat. There is plenty to do and more to discover on Peljesac peninsula, so, we hope to see you again in near future. You are always welcome. Best regards, T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJL42
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with beautiful pool in ideal location in Orebic”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We are a family of 5 - 2 adults and 3 children - (well two teenagers 19, 17 and 10 year old) and stayed at this lovely villa for 8 nights in August. The house was clean and modern and in a perfect location - just a short 5 min walk to the beach and promenade along the sea front, which has a wide selection of good restaurants, or 10 min to the harbour where it was easy to get the regular passenger or car ferry across to Korcula.

Tina and her family were very welcoming and friendly. The pool was cleaned every morning by either her mother or father before we got up and we also woke up one day to some fresh figs picked from their family garden left on the outside table for us which were delicious and a nice touch.

The standard of furnishings throughout the villa was high and the washing machine plus outside airer very useful. Air conditioning in every room was a welcome bonus plus being able to relax and cool off by the pool which is surrounded by a high hedge and wall, with orange trees and other beautiful plants so very private. It even impressed our teenagers!

Two small supermarkets are within a short walking distance, plus several local fruit and veg sellers and a bakery where we got all our bread and other treats. If you have a car there is a bigger supermarket 5 min drive out of town which had a wider selection.

We found plenty to do in the local area and were glad we had a hire car - although the roads are steep with sharp bends and quite narrow in places you are rewarded with magnificent views of the islands and mountains. Our children rated a boat taxi trip from Orebic to the island of Badija and day swimming and snorkelling as their best day of our time in Orebic but we had many special days.

We would certainly recommend this lovely villa and the pretty town of Orebic for a relaxing family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Those summer memories are worth to remember. Thank you for detailed review of your stay in our villa Floreat and Orebic. It is great honor and it means a lot to us, that we were part of your ''summer postcard'' from Croatia. We are so happy that you spend such a great time and especially for being our guests. We would gladly welcome you again. All the best from me and my family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family holiday house”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First thing - helpful, frendly, smiling, amazing owner Tina. Perfect location, just 200 m from beach. In 2 minutes you can reach a few groceries, bakery (open 24h), pharmacy, bicycles rental, and many others. Place has really nice private parking place for 4 cars with roof construction, which is protecting cars in front of sun and rain. House itself looks great like on the photos, from outside and from inside too. Every room has own toilet with shower. There is also washing machine, which we used a lot. Every room has also air condition (perfect in hot days). And of course most important thing - POOL - perfect - cleaned every morning by really nice and frendly owner's dad :) there we spent a lot of great time, kids were happy, parents were happy, so great vacation in Holiday Home Floreat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Marek, we were very happy to meet you and have you as our guests. It is always pleasure when you can host nice and friendly family. Thank you for kind words and you are welcome again in holiday home Floreat. Good luck! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing