We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely remote location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kalovo

Front of Villa Kalovo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa Kalovo
Private Swimming Pool Sunset at Villa Kalovo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of Villa Kalovo
Private Swimming Pool
Sunset at Villa Kalovo
Bedroom
Villa Kalovo
Private pool
Sunset at Villa Kalovo
Bedroom
Rainbow
View from Villa Kalovo
Kitchen
Road block
Baclony/Sun Terrace
Villa Kalovo
Private Grounds
Flower Garden
Table Tennis
Road to the Village
Locals
Sozopol Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgas, Burgas Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shunter12...
2 reviews
“Lovely remote location”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I fell in love with this place. Amazing views out of every window The perfect location literally in the middle of nowhere! We went with two small noisy children and the pool was perfect for them and because its very secluded we did not worry about all of the noise we made ! About a 45 min drive to numerous beaches and Bourgas which is perfect for children lots of parks and fun to be had. The only note I would mention is to take Lots of fly and midgey spray as you are in a national park so at 6pm they come out for 3 hours ! Do not let this put you of as this was the most amazing villa in a stunning location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadoxfax
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A peaceful place and a great villa and pool”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the Villa Kolovo with another family. It was a great place to stay. Very rural and peaceful. The villa was spacious enough and we spent most of our time on the veranda or by the pool.

There are three good sized bedrooms. The onwers very kindly got an extra bed in for us as we had 9 in our party! The 'celebration room' downstairs is like an extra bedroom and as it is below the ground floor it is nice and cool. There is no air conditioning but we managed fine with fans.

There lounge has 2 sofas and he kitchen is small but functional. We had evrything we needed. We had a couple of BBQs on the veranda and as the other reviews have said the view and the sunsets are amasing. So are the stars at night - many shooting stars and no light pollution.

The pool is lovely - not really big enough for proper swimming but great for the kids to play around in and fab to cool off when it get too hot. It was very clean and not too deep. There are lots of inflatables, sun loungers and umberllas. There are lots of insects but these were never too much of a problem.

Lots of visiting wildlife - horses, goats, swallows - and best of all we got to hear wolves calling to each other (not at all scary - wonderful). The villa is remote and the village is simply a collection of houses in varying state of repair. Our house keepers came daily and we worked hard on our miming as they speak no English. They were very sweet and brought us fruit or honey almost every day.

It does take about 45 mins to an hour to get down to Burgas where the supermarkets are - due to the poor conditions of the roads rather than the distance. There are a number to choose from and they will have everything you need. It is possible to use the villa as a base to see places further a field but due to the quality of the roads and the local traffic the journeys take more time than you expect.

We traveled to Balchik to see the Gardens at the palace of Queen Maria (41/2 hour journey) and to the Skipka Pass to see the monument and the Valley of the Tracian Kings (3 hours). There are palces to see closer to the Villa Sozopol was particularly nice but Tsarevo and Primorsko any any of the beachside towns are also worth a visit.

Owner extremely helpful and information first rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and the pool
Liked least: Nothing about the villa - just distance and time to other locations around Bulgaria
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, great pool and beautiful sunsets
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjools
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peaceful & beautiful villa”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed here (adults) for one week in July and it was everything we expected from the very detailed and accurate description as per the holiday lettings website. The setting is just beautiful and very peaceful - a complete get away from it all. Our days were spent enjoying the lovely pool and garden area. However for the more energetic three good bikes were availble to use along the many trails / paths around the area. It's not unusual for goats, donkeys and pigs to wander past the villa! Our evenings were spent on the terrace BBQ'ing, listening to music, eating and drinking whilst watching the amazing sunsets and then the amazing star gazing into the small hours - perfect. The villa is very well appointed and you will find everything you will need to prepare your evening meals - just make sure you make a shopping list when you do your shopping as the main supermarkets in Bourgas are one hour drive, although there is a small village shop about 25 mins drive. We found the variety and quality of food and wine in the supermarkets to be of a very good standard and very reasonable. Overall it's a very comfortable, clean and spacious villa with wonderful views from every angle. If you are looking for a sunny, peaceful relaxing holiday then this villa ticks all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing