We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Bar Restaurant Los Laureles
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Cute little spot at the bottom of the road from our hotel. We stopped here one day for lunch and were very pleased with the food! It is a cute little family run spot, affordable, and food was good!

Thank llfranzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Restaurant ... l, Owner at Bar Restaurant Los Laureles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your visit as well for your time reviewing us it really means a lot to us, glad you had a good time at Los Laureles hope to see you on your next vacation, thanks Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This restaurant is the best ever!!! I was in Uvita for 2 weeks and ate there 4 times! Cindy who owns/runs it and her family are wonderful! Her sweet little daughters are there meeting and greeting all the guests. The food is out of this world good! In fact, don't think about going....GO!!!
Cindy, I am wishing for some loaded platacones and fish tacos right now!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Restaurant ... l, Owner at Bar Restaurant Los Laureles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Ohhhh Shannon we miss you’ll very much so happy you came to Los Laureles so you gave us the pleasure to meet you and to take care of you and friends we loved your visits and miss your beautiful smile hope to see you soon aww I wish to make your wish come true very fast so please hurry up and come to Costa Rica, thanks so much you made me cry reading this amazing review see you soon kisses from Sophia and Valentina N me of course

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner because of the excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The lady was super warm and welcoming and her little daughters were great little helpers. We got to see the food on a tablet and chose some typical Costa Rican dishes. It takes a while but only because everyhting including the banana plantains is made freshly the moment you order. You can taste the difference! It is definitely worth it and the prices fit into every budget. Thanks we'll come again :)

Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Restaurant ... l, Owner at Bar Restaurant Los Laureles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Awww thanks so much dear Felicia so happy you enjoy a good Los Laureles moment we will love to see you, thanks so much for your time reviewing us it really means a lot to us, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Patacones were very good....twice in one week. Wonderful family atmosphere with many tasty dishes at good prices.

Thank Flyer764097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Restaurant ... l, Owner at Bar Restaurant Los Laureles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Aww thanks so much for reviewing us what a pleasure to have you more than once, very happy you enjoy your patacones and your time with us at Los Laureles, thanks hope to see you on your next vacation, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Food takes a while to come, but the wait is SO WORTH IT! The food was absolutely excellent. The fish tacos were amazing, and the loaded nachos I think were amazing too. Best meals in Costa Rica - highly recommended!! :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karishma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Restaurant ... l, Owner at Bar Restaurant Los Laureles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Awww thanks so much and yes you probably had to wait for your patacones which yes take a bit but is 100% guarantee that is fresh we actually peeled the plantain when an order is place we don’t keep them frozen or half way done we rather make u wait a bit so you can taste the real flavor, thanks so mucbfpr coming and recommending our place thanks a lot means a lot, thanks Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Restaurant Los Laureles also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Bar Restaurant Los Laureles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing