We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friends Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean Melody!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Melody!!!
Pool view Main terrace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ocean Melody!!!
Pool view
Main terrace view
Property view from main terrace
Pool rancho
Rancho: bench and hammock
Pool and Rancho with hammock
Pool
View of living room and kitchen
Living room sofa bed looking at TV
TV corner with satellite TV
Kitchen area
2nd terrace reading corner and dining table
Dining table
Queen size bed in air conditioned bedroom
View from bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ area
Outdoor shower
Ocean Melody bikes for additional 10$/day
Ocean Melody at night
Privacy with tropical vegetation
Surfing at Playa Colonia
Playa Colonia at high tide
Sunset at Playa Colonia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoseHerna...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friends Vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved the place, stayed for 4 nights. Great private pool and amazing garden. We loved the privacy and the close location to the park. Definitely a place to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjnutting
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
“Little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here from March 1-28, 2018. We absolutely loved our stay here. We used the pool everyday as it was over 30 degrees the entire time we were here. The beach is only a short walk away, and is just endless sand. We sat on the back deck everyday and watched the howler monkeys & iguanas in the trees. There was so much wildlife that we literally seen something new everyday. So many different kinds of birds, insects, lizards, butterflies etc. There is a market every Wednesday at the end of our road that had fruit, jewelry, souvenirs etc so worth going to. The yard is very private with thick foliage on all sides, exept at the very back of the lot you can view the hillside and neighbors field of horses. We would highly recommend staying here, but if it is booked check Ocean Melody #2 which is on the next lot over and is just as spectacular!! Massi was great to deal with, and very helpful. Pura Vida!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGL57
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay at Ocean Melody and We will return when we can. We loved the little house and the amazing outdoor living areas. The pool is perfect for a couple and adds romance and fun. The community is wonderful and true Costa Rican. We grew to adore the people and the area in general. Riding the bikes to the beach and around the community was great. The beach is very clean and peaceful. The whales tail at low tide is an added extra. The wildlife surrounding Ocean Melody makes you feel a part of nature. We love staying at Ocean Melody!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N
1 review
“Zen garden!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location within 5 minutes bike ride of the beaches, including the amazing whale's tail!

Ocean Melody 1 is a perfect sized cabin for two...and the pool was a welcome respite from the mid-day heat for us Canadians.

We hated to leave this place...so extended our stay by moving to the nearby Ocean Melody 2...Massi and Adriano were very helpful hosts...we'll definitely book again if we are ever back to Uvita.

Marty & Maryse

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore51...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A respite from the heat abd humidity”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very restful, great pool, air condidtioning in the bedroom much appreciated! Third time we stayed here, so that tells you what we think of it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing