We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
467
73
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
73
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howler monkeys natural pool swimming hole costa rica yoga pavilion local materials spent a week here no air conditioning flora and fauna tropical paradise pacific coast hot water breathtaking views national park pura vida every meal all kinds
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This place has a very beautiful view to the beach. The furniture it's made by them, it's beautiful. The restaurant is really good. The staff can give a better service, but they are good. They have access to a private beach.

Room Tip: Standar, beach view.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geinier, General Manager at La Cusinga Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your visit, we work hard to give you the best service and will love to get more feed back where we can improve. That will be of great value, so if you can send us a private message we will be thankful.

Playa Arco is a secluded beach, but no beach in Costa Rica is private. It is part of Ballena Marine National Park... but it does feel like it was a private on, as little people access it.

Thank you for your visit and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A beautiful place, great ocean views, near National Park attractions. Great employees attention, confortable villas with enough space between villas, they made more affordable the stay. If you want some pace full place in The Cousinga your next selection

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geinier, General Manager at La Cusinga Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your visit and for taking your time to write a review! we hope to see you back soon. Our staff is here always to help in what ever we can to make your stay the best possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Make sure you stay in the hotel for at least two days while traveling the area. The staff very honorably and proudly treat their clients as if there is no better place to stay in Costa Rica, something for which the culture is well known for, but yet here their optimal service is a normal way of life. We specifically remember three gentlemen to whom we extend our gratitude. That is, Michael who knows every single dish the chefs is cooked. He details and presents each plate in a manner that is visible to the brain without the food's presence. Chema, the gardener, loves his plants and knows every fruit in the tropics. The kid is a Joseph Mendel who knows plant species like the palms of his hands. He specially picked a tropical fruit for us and asked Michael to make us a cocktail to go along with the delicious dinner. Eddie the cook, makes every dish extraordinary. He kept surprising us with a variety of delectable plates. We loved the place and if ever get a chance to visit the zone again will return.

Room Tip: Clean and well maintained. The room's view to the ocean stayed in my mind like the photos on my iPhone.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geinier, General Manager at La Cusinga Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you so much, you have no idea how this review made their day. They are so proud of what they do but to see that people go the extra mile to show how pleased they are of them... well they love it.

So thank you so much for your kind words and for visiting us. we hope you come back in the near future.

Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We had a good 3 night stay here although coming straight from tulemar bungalows in Manuel Antonio our impressions suffered a little in comparison. For roughly the same price as el silencio de campo in la fortuna the facilities were not as good (ac would have been nice )- however the food at the restaurant was excellent - the best meals we had in Costa Rica. And the views from the lookout were spectacular - we were lucky enough to see humpback whales from our balcony. Also the little pool in the stream was very refreshing, surrounded by forest.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Getaway526343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geinier, General Manager at La Cusinga Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your visit and more so for your review. We are looking into the AC request, this will have a big impact in our sustainable believes and concepts, It is a catch 22.

We are glad you enjoy the food, the nature that we have in our place.

Muchas Gracias and Pura Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Property was beautiful with nice views and close to beaches. Cabins were nice. It had some nice trails around property. We were there during low season and staff seemed not very knowledgable about activities. I recommend having a car there. Restaurant was ok, not great. Breakfast very basic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thumper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geinier, General Manager at La Cusinga Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your visit. Sorry that our team member did not give you the correct information, most likely he was just starting but that is no excuse. We will work on making sure they have the proper information to give our guest the best information.

Our restaurant is one of the best in the area, a great menu with fresh, local options. our breakfast menu has 3 choices, and they are good size, includes coffee, juice, cereal, fruits and the options of costa rican meal, a continental and an American breakfast. SO not a very basic, it actually better than many hotels in the world, that has a breakfast included in the room rates. The restaurant has a full menu so it is more than ok, you can check it out in our website.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews