We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Costa Rica is the most beautiful country I have...”
other traveller has booked this property
Whales Tail View.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whales Tail View.JPG
House view from gardens Late Afternoon view from Mahi-Mahi Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Whales Tail View.JPG
House view from gardens
Late Afternoon view from Mahi-Mahi Suite
Breakfast Palapa w exotic tropical gardens
Pool at sunrise
Mahi mahi room with Palapa View
Del Congos de Uvita Master Suite
Flowers and Art in Kitchen
Carving  on Back terraces
Whales Tail (National Park)View from House
Becky w Sierra Mackerel
Congo (Holler) Monkey on property
35 foot Waterfall on property
Statues along Waterslide at Sunset
Original oil paintings throughout house
World Class Deep-sea fishing
Valley view short walk above house
Huge Terraces w custom made furniture
Early Morning Terrace view from Jaguar Suite
Orthopedic Mattresses w custom made beds
Playa Uvita Low Tide
Mahi-Mahi Suite Oceanview and Artwork
Arched floral entry to Infinity pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dave M
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Costa Rica is the most beautiful country I have ever visited.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

So many things to do In Costa Rica. Went deep sea fishing , Zip Lining, Waterfall Sliding and jumping and saw some of the most beautiful beaches ever in Quepos. The villa is beautiful and the scenery at the top of the mountain is gorgeous. Alex and Estephene, the caretakers, are absolutely awesome.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deep Sea Fishing
Liked least: The ride up and down to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Glad to see my efforts helping you plan your Vacation pays rich rewards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Difficult but lovely”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon. The house was very lovely with a very nice view but it came at a price. My biggest complaint is that there are no warning in the house description(unless you read these comments) about the very stressful driveway. Even with a good enough vehicle, the driveway would be very strenuous to go up and down and certainly not for anyone who has no experience going up and down very mountainous roads.

The house itself is very lovely and the caretakers are the nicest people you will meet in the country! We especially enjoyed the pool and hammocks. It is very relaxing. However, be prepared for a strenuous drive getting to the house and limited transportation to and from the house.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Hammock
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
The client was informed that they should not rent a sub compact all wheel drive car with small engine but they choose to ignore our advice. There are 15 rental houses in our development alone and all use the same road which is well maintained by our association but steep in a few parts. We rent our Toyota Prado 3,000 cc Turbo diesel which can transport up to 7 people on roads much tougher than ours, the guest declined to rent it . Almost everyone has told me they love the location ,spectacular views, the privacy, and being surrounded by nature. Warning: If you don't like mountains and are somewhat adventurous, Costa Rica should be avoided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald G
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view but dificult to get to.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Be prepared to go up and down a mountain road which can be difficult to drive at times (about 2,000 - 3,000 feet up into the jungle). We did not drive due to the steep slope of the road. Accommodations could use some updating but was adequate and the view was spectacular of the whales tail. The private swimming pool is a great feature to the residence in which we used every day. One thing you have to remember you are in a jungle which can be noisy at times. Sitting on the veranda listening and watching the activity of the animals was memorable. Alex and Stephanie are great hosts and very accommodating. Great bar/restaurant in the town of Quepos which is also the place to shop food and beverages. We went on a couple excursions one into the jungle and the other to the whales tail which are both state parks. The jungle tour was quite expensive since you have to pay to get in the park and if you want a guide (about $50 per person for both). The jungle tour is about a 3-5 mile hike. The whales tail wasn't much to see and because it is a state park you also have to pay to enter. Our group had a good time.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View was great and accomidations were good
Liked least: Access
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
We are located on 13 acres just less than 1/2 mile(as Toucan flies) above the town of Uvita in an International development with large homes. The Brunca Coast as its called is the most naturally beautiful in all of Costa Rica because the mountains come right down to the Ocean and it is one area where there is still Primary Jungle. The above client did not plan to drive himself and therefore requested the services of our Chauffeur for the entire 10 days stay.
We built the house in 2009 and our staff are constantly cleaning and even doing remodeling and enhancements to the property even though it is less than 5 years old.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VIEW”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You could see for miles on a clear day! We were able to visit several local beaches from this beautiful location. During the day we would visit the beaches, go shopping, and at night relax by the pool or sleep in one of the hammock. At night we followed the owner's recommendations on where to eat and then return and spend the night talking, looking at the stars, or in the pool.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was spotless, the view of the beach from that high up was stunning.
Liked least: Construction nearby interuppted the view on the left side of the location.. it wasn't a big deal but worth mentioning due to the redish clay.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing