We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Jungle home”
other travellers have booked this property
Pacific Ocean and Drake's Bay view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pacific Ocean and Drake's Bay view
Fresh Star fruit drink from one of the many fruit trees on the property Fully open which enables and enhances the appreciation of all the elements of nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pacific Ocean and Drake's Bay view
Fresh Star fruit drink from one of the many fruit trees on the property
Fully open which enables and enhances the appreciation of all the elements of nature.
Ocean and Jungle Views
Fully open which enables and enhances the appreciation of all the elements of nature.
Private stairs for each bedroom.
White Face Monkeys are always around, traveling overhead and around the house.
Howler monkey aka Congo. Sure to sing at 4:30 in the morning.
Bedroom with ocean & jungle views
Spacious Bedroom, clean white tile floors, block out shades with custom dresser
Bedroom with ocean and jungle views
Custom dresser drawer with two hanger sections
Bedroom with ocean and jungle views
Outdoor refreshing spring fed shower, in addition to hot shower in bathroom
Fruit trees all over the property for you and the wildlife.
Fruit trees all over the property for you and the wildlife.
Interior road on Finca Khan
This old guy (pizote) cruises by every day. A group of 24 +/- live on the property.
Jungle Retreat 43 Acres 2230sf Home
Lavatory
Lavatory / Dressing Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ethanluca...
Sweeny, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful Jungle home”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was so peaceful looking out at the ocean below, yet you are surrounded by the jungle. I loved being able to cook in the evening , not being enclosed so I could just enjoy the view. With a high elevation, the temperatures were perfect.
We were able to see monkeys, toucans, and even a tayra! We enjoyed the trails that run through the property.
The owners are quick to help you with anything you might need. We would definitely stay here again next time we come to Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
You guys were great and it was wonderful seeing you enjoying the place with daily hikes and relaxing. And you left the home in perfect condition - thank you so much for that! We've already made new trails in the jungle to water pools for some one on one jungle time and we can't wait to share them with you, please do come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookie20...
Spring, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Place in Costa Rica!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I visited Costa Rica for the first time recently. We traveled all over, but our favorite place was staying in this gorgeous jungle retreat! The house itself is beautiful and comfortable. The views are amazing.....the best I saw on my whole 2 week vacation!!! We saw many toucans and loved listening to the wildlife, including monkeys. We enjoyed hiking in the jungle and going down the mountain to the local market to pick up items to cook for supper. This is a quiet and relaxing spot that we cannot wait to visit again. Next time, we are going straight to this beautiful retreat and not leaving. Bobby and Lori are great hosts and we had the most fun hanging out with them. This is one place you will not regret visiting!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Brooke we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Costa Rica, and especially here. Hopefully next time the congo's will come a little closer for you. See you soon.

Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavanW5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, quiet and adventurous jungle retreat’”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible time staying at Lori’s Jungle Retreat. It was the highlight of our trip in Costa Rica. The location is jaw-dropping with panoramic views of the ocean, jungle and many beautiful jungle species. During our time we saw monkeys in our backyard, toucans flying in pairs during the early mornings, owls sitting in the trees at night, and many other exotic bird species we did not identify.

Not far from the Airbnb is cascada verde waterfall. A quick hike down the mountain to cool off at a picturesque swimming hole.

During our stay Lori and Bobby were the best hosts I’ve ever had. They were fast to respond to our questions and requests for taxis. They knew the area in and out due to their 30+ years of experience living and traveling in the area. We even spent a couple evenings hanging out with them cause they were so cool to be around.

We couldn’t be happier with our time at their beautiful home in the jungle and have already began to make plans to come back next year.

I highly recommend this Airbnb to those looking for a quiet respite in the mountain jungle outside Uvita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
You guys were great! We had fun sharing your time on Finca Khan and thank you for that. We very much look forward to your return trip. Let's get you in the pool house next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowleymi...
Simcoe, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comforts of home surrounded by paradise”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent five days at Finca Khan and it wasn't long enough! With all the comforts of home, we were spoiled by incredible views and really cool neighbours. I want to change my phone ring tone to 'howler monkey'!
The 3km drive from the village to Finca Khan is challenging. I was thankful for the 4x4 vehicle we rented. We planned our days so we only had to do the drive once a day. But once you cross through those gates, you don't really want to leave the property anyway! Very comfortable climate, always a bit cooler than the town down below. Lori and Bobby were great hosts and always available if we needed anything. Sadly, we didn't get to see any sloths so I guess we'll just have to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
You guys were great! I'll schedule a sloth for your return.

Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Tom, it was great to see you all enjoying yourselves, relaxing and experience the sights and sounds this place has to offer. It makes hosting folks like you a great experience. Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing