We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome experience, great view and lovely service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramsukh Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramsukh Resorts & Spa
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awsome experience, great view and lovely service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at Ramsukh between May 27, 2012 and May 30, 2012. It was a memorable stay and that was because of the great view, food and service at Ramsukh. We were staying in a Valley suite with the great view. Valley Suites are located on second floor and I requested to provide us an accomodation on ground floor as my mother was having challenge in climbing up 2 floors. Without hesitation, staff upgraded us to "2 bed room apartment" on Ground Floor. Five stars for the food. The panaromic view of the valley is just great.
Over all we had a great experience.
One thing they have failed to market is the searate indoor play area for kids and outdoor playground as well as recreation area for kids. They do have these two things and my 2 year old just enjoyed her stay. Talking about my 2 year daughter, the resort has taken care of kids very well. In each of the meals (breakfast, unch or dinner), Ramsukh team had ensured that there are at least couple of items for such toddlers.

Room Tip: Valley view suites are the best. Also, you can go in for double bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dkm_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    142
    36
    9
    12
See reviews for
202
106
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Ramsukh is located at a height and offers a fantastic view of the valley, the mountain ranges, river / lake and forests! 5 star rating for its location and the natural setting within the resort - lot of green within the resort. Nature-related activities like Jungle Walk, Night Jeep Safari (chargeable) offered at the resort add to the experience of being one with nature.. We had booked a 2 bed room valley suite - the room was spacious just like a 2 BHK home in mumbai minus the kitchen, but with a big sit out area. Though the rooms don't look brand new, they're well-maintained. A tad disappointed with the housekeeping and cleanliness of rooms and even the toilets in and around the swimming pool area. Food was good - with 5 star rating for the Evening Snack selections.

Must visit resort for those who love nature and want to be away from the crowds while in Mahabaleshwar.

Room Tip: Valley Suites are a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NehaThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We just spent a very nice couple of days in mahabaleshwar at ramsukh resort. We were looking for a place where my wife and I could relax and enjoy the cool mahabaleshwar weather, and that had some space for our toddler to run around a bit. Ramsukh turned out to be right for what we wanted. The staff is always ready to help, the food is good and our son was very happy being outside so much.

The resort is literally at the end of civilization in this part of mahabaleshwar. There are 2 roads leading to the resort -- one is via an exit from the panchgani-mahabaleshwar road and the other is a road from the mahabaleshwar market and city. Either way you need to drive 6-7 km to reach civilization from the resort. Neither of the roads was in particularly good condition. The other road just next to the resort leads into the forest and has a number of points that give you views of the valley (marjorie point etc.). You can get a few essentials (toothbrush, batteries) at the reception, but if you're staying here, pack well and opt for the all-meals plan.

The resort is laid out in 3 or 4 levels. At the lowest level is the reception. The next level has the pool and dining area. And above that are the rooms. The view from outside the dining area is quite spectacular (will attach a photo). Overall the place is very green and well maintained and has a nice feel to it. For kids, there is a lawn, a play area with swings and slides, a play room, and of course, the pool. The hotel organized events in the evenings -- magic show, juggling act etc. -- that seemed popular with guests. The pool area can also get a bit noisy during the day. In general, I felt a quieter atmosphere would have been a better match for the relative isolation of the place. My personal favorite place to be was what is called the amphitheater; it is an area with amphitheater-like steps and is wooded and cool and quiet and has some swing chairs to relax in.

Ours was a valley view suite and was quite nice. The living room had a double bed, couch, tv, small fridge, wardrobe and a sink. The bedroom had a double bed and had an attached balcony. The bathroom was neat, furnishings were nice and there was hot water at all times. The view from the room and balcony was decent enough, not as good as the view from some of the common areas. The first floor rooms are probably better than the ground floor ones -- more privacy and better views.

The service was excellent throughout our stay. I cannot think of a single instance where we were unhappy with the staff. The food for me was good enough for a few days -- I'd probably not enjoy it for longer than that. Lunch was gujrati-style thali. Dinner buffet had a mix of continental, chinese and north indian items -- some of it good, some not so much. We booked online through one of the travel websites. Booking, confirmation, locating the place, parking and check-in were all hassle free.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better views, more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mtp_urquell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the hut private area in ramsukh resort...the location was fantastic and privacy was given importance..the services were good..had a pleasant stay..

Room Tip: couples can stay in hut(private) for memorable experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am staying here right now. I felt compelled to write this because this hotel is nowhere close to what I had heard about it. Its location is the only saving grace (green around). Service is also prompt but reluctant. The rooms badly need renovation/maintenance. I took a valley suite. It wa spacious but needed painting and refurbishing especially on the wooden stuff. For a little bit more money one can enjoy one of the five stars in goa. The staff is anxious to close the dinner buffett. Don't wait for the last guest to finish before picking their plate. They even want to close the buffett before the scheduled time of 10pm. Staff is honest but poorly paid perhaps.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.8 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
3.7 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#5 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#12 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#3 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#10 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramsukh Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramsukh Resorts & Spa

Property: Ramsukh Resorts & Spa
Address: Kshetra Mahabaleshwar, Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#7 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#7 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,177 - ₹ 13,170
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramsukh Resorts & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to get away from the din and the crowds? Wish to escape the stressful urban life?Pack your bags and drive down to Ramsukh Resorts and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Take the much-deserved break, in style.A memorable experience in hospitality and tranquility awaits you at Ramsukh, which is situated amidst lush vegetation spread over three acres. Engulfed by pristine natural beauty on all sides, Ramsukh is the highest altitude luxury Resort in Mahabaleshwar. With its quiet elegance, courteous service and wide-ranging modern conveniences, it is the preferred destination of elite holidaymakers and corporate alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Ramsukh Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramsukh Resorts And Spa
Ramsukh Hotel Mahabaleshwar
Ramsukh Resorts & Spa Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing