We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panorama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rahi Plaza Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shreyas(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dreamland(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Neeta's Shanti Villa(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny Mid Town(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Laxmi Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savoy Village(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shree Paradise(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
35
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
35
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket placedeluxe acswimming poolmasala dosavalue for moneypure veg restaurantmain market areaparking spaceexcellent placeexcellent foodtable tenniscottageambiencecooperativeproximityvehicleduplex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Recently I was in Mahabaleshwar on occasion of family tour.We were at the Hotel Panorama.The environment was very delightful.It was the food that fascinated me very most.You could rarely find this type of delicious and varied food anywhere.It was not only tasty but also coocked very well by taking in mind the calorie content and fats.I will be here next time not only to enjoy celestial beauty of Mahabaleshwar but also to taste the food of Hotel Panorama. .

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank om007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar !!!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing review.
We are delighted to learn that you loved the Hotel Panorama suite, found it beautiful and well maintained. Your inspiring comments about our staff are always a pleasure to hear from guests & motivate us to aim higher and provide an excellent service,in this industry. and to experience our facilities with its own little garden with water falls, dlx cottage with a swimming pool running the length of it, our boating area, Panorama hotel offering various treatments, in a beautiful and soothing atmosphere.We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our classy restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Panorama hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

overall the service and rooms were ok. Had some problems consuming the food. as it was not at al up 2 mark. A biita costly kinda hostel...

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank princebhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 April 2013

Dear,
Prince Bhatia,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with our food you received from the restaurant. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Its located at end of market, which make its very accesiable.

hotel rooms are of ok standards, Food is bit expensive if you dont take it in package.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
8  Thank galamonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review for The Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar, It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. on a second note, we are only 15 minute walk from the market place Yes, and we look forward to your family and friends visiting us in the near future

Warm regards.
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Though its very near to the market very congested hotel. Small pool and we did not see any waterfall as mentioned by many reviewers. No place for kids to play. Pool was dirty Ahhhh.
Food was not up to the mark, though south Indian breakfast was ok. If you want to stay near crowded market and shop then its ok. If you are looking for relaxing holiday then this is not the place. I would put it as a hotel then a resort.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Deepdarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 April 2013

Dear
Deepdarshiji,
I am extremely disturbed and anguished on learning about your experienceat Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar. We have already conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same. We have always believed in running an extra mile for our guests.In that context your feedback of unhelpfulness front office staff is a serious concern for us. We sincerely believe that your concerns are legitimate and genuine. Further, we are questioning concerned associates and will take appropriate action.While once again regretting on behalf of Hotel Panorama for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
I am sure you will give us one more opportunity whenever you are back in Mahabaleshwar where in my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate corrective actions and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Great location - just a few minutes walk from the main market and bus station.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and offers a relaxing environment.

The food at their restaurant is also quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Surgicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panorama_13, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Panorama Hotel Mahabaleshwar experience.
I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us... Thank you also for mentioning about our other staff . I will share your comments with them. They do give their best to make our guests comfortable. and we look forward to your family and friends visiting us in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews