We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good but could be better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

we went there sometime in April 2012. Ours was a weekend package with meals included for a reasonable amount. The hotel property is amazingly pretty. Staff is quite polite and helpful. The place seems to be very popular with Gujaratis. The breakfast spread was outstanding. My only grouch was that the property was fairly new and parts of the site still under construction and hence noisy. Our room's AC did not function for 2 out of the three days we spent there. Apparently there was some problem with the AC duct. We were later given a different room - which had leakage issues. Was quite a disappointment for an otherwise great hotel. Hopefully, these issues will be resolved soon. P.S. the Spa is to die for!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLobetrotterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    316
    59
    13
    8
See reviews for
581
188
3
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Excellent food .Resturant was very clean. Food display was done beautifully .Food quality was very good.We really thank Chef Mintu Kushwaha for taking care about the choice of foods and giving us variety of excellent food to eat.Hotel is very comfortable to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogesh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, specially food and kind words of praise for Chef Mintu.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

It was fantastic experience at Evershine A Keys Resort . food was excellent . Staff was simply awesome and very helpful - everything was perfect,

The company, The surrounding and especially yours courtesy and hospitality extended to us.

We cannot forget to charm hospitality and cooperation extended to us by your staff members (Namely. Mr.Sandeep Kumar) [Customer Service dept] This place is well surrounded with nature beauty, good to experience it. thanks and looking forward many more stay with Evershine A Keys Resort.

I would like to special thanks Mr. Sandeep Kumar - we had a pleasant stay and great experience at Evershine A keys Resort only because of your service .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulNikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, specially food and kind words of praise for Sandeep.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We were looking at an overnight stay at Mahabaleshwar.. Were torn between Brightland and the Evershine resort.. However, decided to stay at the later.

Weren't disappointed by our decision.. The property is well maintained.. close to the main market. Alot of greenery with well manicured lawns... However, the swimming pool was closed due to heavy rains.

Average sized room facing the forest and giving us a little glimpse of the swimming pool.

The food was good.. Would like to mention Mr. Kuldeep ( FSA ) at the restaurant for his warm and courteous service.. The breakfast spread was average.. however a fish market if you land up at 10am.

However, did'nt have a good experience while checking out.. Found the staff at reservation desk to be extremely uncooperative and rigid on their check out timings..

The check out time for the hotel is 10:00am and our request for a check out by 10:30am was flatly refused.

They insisted we checked out of our rooms.. park our bags near the reservation desk and then proceed for our breakfast.. which was very DISRESPECTFUL !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Himani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-A Keys resort Mahabaleshwar!!

Thank you for choosing us over Brightland.
As discussed , we have noted your feedback on problems during checkout and have initiated corrective actions.
At the same time I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities and kind words of praise for Kuldeep.
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The resort is very beautiful...and very well located. What really impressed me was the service provided by the entire team of staff.... from the reception desk to the wonderful boys at the restaurant and even the housekeeping staff! From arranging zero-spice food for my son to providing us with a map of mahabaleshwar... all our requirements were met - with a smile! Our stay was very comfortable. The food is really good! The buffet spread is quite lavish and the quality of food is excellent! The staff genuinely take care of your comforts while you are there!

Room Tip: Try the pool facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeptiMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude for your words of praise for the services and facilities in the hotel. This motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I earnestly wish that you are back with us once more and I look forward to meet you in person .
The unit appreciates for taking your valuable time out to write words of praise for our team members is a great morale booster.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.8 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#6 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#3 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
3.1 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#12 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
8.5 km away
West Hill Resort
West Hill Resort
#9 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Property: Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,552 - ₹ 22,894
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelGuru and Hotels.com so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar
Evershine Keys Prima Resort Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing