We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A beautiful property with all the aminities one can think of. We had gone there with 2 nights. Even though the property is very beautiful, but still have to work on their service. The staff i felt was a little inexperienced. I had a A.C trouble and there had changed my room with little discussion but the new room other new trobles, which ithink could have been avoided with proper checks of room. In terms of food, the breakfast was the best meal i can say.
Also the hotel was completelt booked during my stay which i guess caused a slower resposiveness.
Overall worth a visit. Few things here and there can worked around and adjusted too. I got a discounted rate and hence happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahil_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

It was pleasure talking to you a while back..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities and your concerns on inexperienced staff and AC is being looked into.
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    381
    66
    17
    14
See reviews for
701
249
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

a very pleasant experience., hotel is excellent for stay., The Service is excellent n d staff very cooperative, staff is very courteous, extraordinarily friendly and helpful… b/f buffet has lot of choices, food was awesome n hygienic enough …, I believe if anybody looking for hotel at mahabaleshwar then Keys hotel is the only one of the best option

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

It was pleasure talking to you a while back..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott city
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The ambiance and the facility is very good. Service is poor. Inexperienced staff, room air conditioning was inoperable, general responsiveness of the staff was wanting. Our room was facing the pool area where the ring ceremony was scheduled and the party and noise continued until late at night, request to change room was denied. Next day swimming was impossible because the pool had empty plastic bottles, and debris from the party. Very disappointed for the price charged and experience. Instaed staying for two days we decided to check out next day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool could be good only if there is no wedding or other functions are scheduled
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dilip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I am extremely disturbed and anguished on learning about your experience at Evershine-A Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar.
We have already conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same.
We have always believed in running an extra mile for our guests. In that context your feedback on inexperienced staff, room air conditioning and swimming pool is a matter for serious concern for us. While once again regretting on behalf of all at Keys Evershine for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
I am sure you will give us one more opportunity whenever you are back in India wherein my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate corrective actions and re-establish our credibility with you.
Please allow me to have your cell number so that I can personally connect with you to find more and offer my regrets.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I went to Mahabaleshwar in April with my family and stayed at the Keys Resort. The facilities are very good and the rooms well laid out. I must say the service and housekeeping is quite prompt.

The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the market which is definitely a positive. However, the following issues need to be noted in case you are booking this hotel:

(1) the view from the rooms is pretty non-existent
(2) the swimming pool is not maintained and pretty much unusable
(3) the food served is good but does not provide any local delicacies

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were at this hotel for four nights. Mahabaleshwar is awesome. But evershine keys resort is not.
Following were the issues faced by us in the hotel:
1. Had to carry luggage ourselves to the room. Hotel personnel did not show even courtesy to offer help.
2. Room key was not working for two days. It started working only after firing manager at reception
3. There is no bathtub in the deluxe room. I mean WTF...in 4 star hotel, at least bath tub is expected...also, dental kit, shaving kits were not available in the room...had to request by calling reception
4. Room AC stopped working automatically in the night...had to restart it...imagine, you wake up at 3'o clock since its hot in the room and then you find out that your ac is switched off...you have to get up to start it...crap...ac at my home is better than that...

Few good things...Food is very good, garden and swimming pool are well maintained...although few places in the hotel garden were very dirty...

Few things of the above were corrected after giving a harsh feedback...but that does not matter...because our experience was ruined...

So in summary...No value for money and definitely not a four star hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhiraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I am extremely disturbed and anguished on learning about your experience at Evershine-A Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar.
We have already conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same.
We have always believed in running an extra mile for our guests. In that context your feedback of unhelpfulness front office staff is a serious concern for us. The AC was also not functional for some time in the night and I express my deepest apologies for this technical glitch. We sincerely believe that your concerns are legitimate and genuine. Further, we are questioning concerned associates and will take appropriate action.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at Keys Evershine for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
I am sure you will give us one more opportunity whenever you are back in India wherein my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate corrective actions and re-establish our credibility with you.
Please allow me to have your cell number so that I can personally connect with you to find more and offer my regrets.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
999 reviews
0.4 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
294 reviews
2.7 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
581 reviews
8.5 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Property: Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,933 - ₹ 17,396
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar
Evershine Keys Prima Resort Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing