We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with good quality food restaurant.”
Review of Hotel Poonam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Poonam
Ranked #15 of 140 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I really liked this hotel as I got the best room of it. It was a executive room which was charged higher as compared to other rooms. But it was well furnished with a transparent glass partition for bathroom. Lavish wash basin and a walk in balcony with sliding doors which gives the market view. 5 star for this property.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Binpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

it was a hotel which i just walked in to see if i wanted to stay in market and i think nothing negative i can write about it next time i visit i will stay here clean and right in the market with good fcilities

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Afzal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Hotel is located in the Main Market (center of the heart) The place itself is named as Poonam Chowk. Breakfast ,Lunch and dinner at this hotel only, quality of the food items are excellent and very very testy.
Hotels Rooms are also very clean .

Manisha Kulkarni

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siddhraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This restaurant is located in the Main Market. The chowk itself is named as Poonam Chowk. We stayed in Mahabaleshwar for 2 days and had breakfast and dinner at this hotel only. All the food items were of very good quality and taste. Suitable for kids and family. Only problem is its very crowded all the time and you have to wait if your in group of 6 or more. But waiting is worth as food to too yummy. They serve only veg food. There is many hotels in Main Market, but this is the best hotel for food.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikunj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel poonam's pure veg restaurant is located at the heart of the mahabaleshwar market. Serves multiple cuisines but we found the north indian cuisine to be really good especially the butter paneer and the dal...the price is decent too

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aayush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
609 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#23 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
0 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#41 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
0 km away
Rajesh
Rajesh
#46 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
201 reviews
0 km away
Brightland Resort & Spa
Brightland Resort & Spa
#5 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poonam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poonam

Address: Poonam Chowk,Main Market, Mahabaleshwar 411028, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: ₹ 2,999 - ₹ 5,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Poonam 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hotel Poonam Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing