We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Nearby Hotels
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 188
US$ 179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vimal Holidays Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
US$ 126
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
US$ 103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramsukh Resorts & Spa(Mahabaleshwar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
393
289
65
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
289
65
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertymain marketswimming poolsuite roomchess boardgoshtspecial thanksf bopen restaurantmarket placeold world charmlocal marketcourteous staffplay areafood qualityhis teambreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was a family reunion of sorts. We had 5 rooms all in the top floor and had a gala time during our stay there. The food was great! Although the non-veg options weren't plentiful, the veg food more than made up for it. The breakfast is just awesome. And all of us feasted on the strawberries that are grown within the hotel property. While the grounds are pretty and well-kept, and the rooms are beautifully furnished, the food is what makes the experience truly memorable.
We stayed here in early Feb and the air was still nippy in the evenings. It was wonderful walking around in the twilight and watching the kids in the group have fun in the play area.
The staff is wonderful, catering to special food requests for the kids and grandparents, and bringing starters from the buffet to our rooms.
All in all a wonderful place to visit with your family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannettemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is the place where You can experience the Best of Best Services and Hospitality.
Here all the staff is on toes to give you best of best service in timely manner and with best quality.

Food over here is awesome. People will cherish food quality and food quantity. No Hotel can Beat the Break fast over here.

One of the Best part is Break fast is served till 11.30 AM.

When ever I will visit Mahabaleshwar This is the place I will stay.

Room Tip: All the Rooms are awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Amazing service and wonderful staff...didnt realized that we are far from home....Staff was very helpful and we always found them with a smile and the way they greet you as if you know them over years.....specially I want to mention Biplov Sarkar, Amir and Rupali.....Good work done guys...Thanks for making our stay comfortable :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimranSidana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

While planning the trip to Mahabaleshwar, with my old parents, sister and my little niece and nephew, I wanted a hotel which had a convenient location, first class facilities, great service, and beautiful ambience. After a lot of deliberations and research, I decided upon Citrus Chambers, and it was indeed the best decision. My entire family had a wonderful time in this hotel, and we came back with very fond memories of our stay. Some of the points worth mentioning were:
1. Citrus has got the concept of personalized service, absolutely right. Each and every one of the staff was courteous, friendly and service oriented, and special mention must be made of Ghosh, Subroto, Kamlesh. We had to spend a lot of time in our rooms, and their in-room service was just fantastic. We requested for personalized food for the kids, which they, very efficiently, delivered. That was indeed a wow factor
2. The rooms were beautiful and extremely spacious, and the kids had a field time running around.
3. The restaurant food was yummy, and we prefered eating in than eating out. The complimentary breakfast had a huge spread and each dish was tastier than the other
4. The property was gorgeous, with its heritage atmosphere, and its proximity to the market was a great plus point

In all, a full five star to this property, and a very positive recommendation for anybody who wishes to stay in a fantastic place in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VidSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is located very close to the market yet feels disconnected enough from the market chaos. The staff was very warm, welcoming and helpful through out weekend stay. We were a group of 21 (5 families) staying in 4 suites and a deluxe room. Although we dint really need the deluxe, the hotel policy did not allow for more than 4 occupants per suite. The rooms are clean (floorings could've been maintained better). We took a package with the food. The food was very good. The indoor games couldve been better equipped (the tt bats were damaged). Although the hotel has a pool, we couldnt use it because of the near freezing temperatures. Dont forget to ask for the karaoke kit!

Room Tip: Suites are located in the main wing and disconnected from the rest of the place. Suites on the right (when facing the reception) have a better view and are closer to the children play area while the ones on the left are closer to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demetriuspais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews