We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

my second expirience of citrus chain in a month but this one for a diffrent purpose and outcome. this hotel is in a rather remote corner of mahabaleishwar so it took a bit of a driving to find out. the hotel from outise looks small contrary to the citrus in pune and the lobby is equally so. the hotel has one all day dining restuarant which serves quiet good food thanks to mr. raj the fod and beverage manager and the head shef mr harish ( recent runner up in master shef banglore). we were pleasantly upgraded to a suiet and were given excellent sevice ( after a spat with one of the waiters about some confusion he had) in terms of for. the garden is nice and green and full of swings which was good for us since my kids were along. also the pool was nice and big.the hotel has a private theater room and a nice game room with billards and football table. overall i guess it was a nice experience . also a special thanks to the manager of the hotel because of his warm concern to suggestions and improvements he was ready to make if needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikal_agg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    255
    56
    13
    12
See reviews for
366
151
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was a family reunion of sorts. We had 5 rooms all in the top floor and had a gala time during our stay there. The food was great! Although the non-veg options weren't plentiful, the veg food more than made up for it. The breakfast is just awesome. And all of us feasted on the strawberries that are grown within the hotel property. While the grounds are pretty and well-kept, and the rooms are beautifully furnished, the food is what makes the experience truly memorable.
We stayed here in early Feb and the air was still nippy in the evenings. It was wonderful walking around in the twilight and watching the kids in the group have fun in the play area.
The staff is wonderful, catering to special food requests for the kids and grandparents, and bringing starters from the buffet to our rooms.
All in all a wonderful place to visit with your family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannettemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is the place where You can experience the Best of Best Services and Hospitality.
Here all the staff is on toes to give you best of best service in timely manner and with best quality.

Food over here is awesome. People will cherish food quality and food quantity. No Hotel can Beat the Break fast over here.

One of the Best part is Break fast is served till 11.30 AM.

When ever I will visit Mahabaleshwar This is the place I will stay.

Room Tip: All the Rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Amazing service and wonderful staff...didnt realized that we are far from home....Staff was very helpful and we always found them with a smile and the way they greet you as if you know them over years.....specially I want to mention Biplov Sarkar, Amir and Rupali.....Good work done guys...Thanks for making our stay comfortable :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimranSidana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

While planning the trip to Mahabaleshwar, with my old parents, sister and my little niece and nephew, I wanted a hotel which had a convenient location, first class facilities, great service, and beautiful ambience. After a lot of deliberations and research, I decided upon Citrus Chambers, and it was indeed the best decision. My entire family had a wonderful time in this hotel, and we came back with very fond memories of our stay. Some of the points worth mentioning were:
1. Citrus has got the concept of personalized service, absolutely right. Each and every one of the staff was courteous, friendly and service oriented, and special mention must be made of Ghosh, Subroto, Kamlesh. We had to spend a lot of time in our rooms, and their in-room service was just fantastic. We requested for personalized food for the kids, which they, very efficiently, delivered. That was indeed a wow factor
2. The rooms were beautiful and extremely spacious, and the kids had a field time running around.
3. The restaurant food was yummy, and we prefered eating in than eating out. The complimentary breakfast had a huge spread and each dish was tastier than the other
4. The property was gorgeous, with its heritage atmosphere, and its proximity to the market was a great plus point

In all, a full five star to this property, and a very positive recommendation for anybody who wishes to stay in a fantastic place in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VidSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.2 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
3.1 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
8.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,009 - ₹ 13,887
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing